Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Beautiful views of the ocean very comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful beach service, food was excellent, beach was beautiful! Perfect vacation for our anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! View was great!
Cons: Parking
Location: paddleboarding, scuba diving, kayaking and great food a short drive away Also a great pool for kids
The staff was great! View was great! Construction is going on so this was a bit too noisy at times and just having valet parking was not convenient and a bit pricey with tips .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ugh construction

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel and staff were great but our balcony overlooked a crane. Definitely put a damper on the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

hughe disappointment

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: read above
Cons: the booking agnet used by Expedia
Location: read above
When we tried to check in we were advised we didn't have a reservation. Upon further discussion with the front desk staff (who were very helpful and sympathetic) we were informed the agent who book the owner's suites very frequently double books and that the room we had booked and were confirmed in through Expedia was in another party's name. I feel Expedia should (and hopefully will) cease to use this booking agent. The staff sent an e-mail to the booking agent who immediately phoned and advised he had booked us into another hotel, hes excuse was the hotel is under renovation and this would effect the room we had booked. The renovation excuse was just that, an excuse. The renovation was underway but at the total opposite end of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The rooms above us were being renovated and for 5 hours from 9am there was piercing noises of jackhammering above us. Could not sleep , with stucco falling right next to our door. HORRIBLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The location
Love the location The restaurant and the service Beautiful view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seymour,ct

nice hotel on the water

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: that it was on the beach and had a very nice pool. staff at the pool and beach were very very nice
Cons: the fact that you need to use valet parking. that is very expensive.
Location: if you just want to relax for a few days its great. its to far away from everything. you need a car nothing within walking distance.
we took the owners rental which is not the best way to go. the room was very nice overall. we had a corner room ,ocean view and small balcony. the bathroom however was not to our liking. the water for a shower was never hot. the carpeting in the bedroom needs to be replaced sooner than later. restaurant very expensive. need a cab or car to go anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Edmonton Alberta

Awesome

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome room and view would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot -- great place

Posted Jan 28, 2015
My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Pelican Grand and loved every minute of it. It was a little pricier than we are used to but it was fun and worth the extra money for all the extra amenities and attention we received. The location is beautiful on the beach but a little far for walking to anyplace else you might want to go. The hotel restaurant was expensive but the food and the service were superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com