Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We always stay there, it's beautiful.
Everything was good except the Air Conditioner in our room was terrible. Was hot in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Clean and staff was very courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral FL

Under Construction

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Nice beach front view
Cons: too much too list
Location: The whole location on the beach was also under construction (Nightmare)
Showed up and just about fell over when we seen the whole top of the building under construction and whole front of building fenced with a huge crane in front. Did not see anything anywhere that this place was under construction. Of course no cancellations or refunds. Next fun thing after seeing the construction was the $31 per day valet parking fee that also was not known. Front desk offered a free glass of wine not even 2 glasses one for my girlfriend (LOL and we dont drink wine). Hammer drills start at 8am so dont plan on sleeping in. Pictures make the place look alot bigger than it is. What really bothered me is i have been in construction for 25 years and this is the last thing i wanted to see when I paid what i paid for this place. Anyone reading this should contact the place you are thinking about booking and ask them if they are adding a whole new floor to their hotel and how much it is for parking. (Almost forgot the water was yellow and thought my girlfriend wasn't flushing the toliet)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Beautiful views of the ocean very comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Wonderful beach service, food was excellent, beach was beautiful! Perfect vacation for our anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! View was great!
Cons: Parking
Location: paddleboarding, scuba diving, kayaking and great food a short drive away Also a great pool for kids
The staff was great! View was great! Construction is going on so this was a bit too noisy at times and just having valet parking was not convenient and a bit pricey with tips .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ugh construction

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel and staff were great but our balcony overlooked a crane. Definitely put a damper on the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

hughe disappointment

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: read above
Cons: the booking agnet used by Expedia
Location: read above
When we tried to check in we were advised we didn't have a reservation. Upon further discussion with the front desk staff (who were very helpful and sympathetic) we were informed the agent who book the owner's suites very frequently double books and that the room we had booked and were confirmed in through Expedia was in another party's name. I feel Expedia should (and hopefully will) cease to use this booking agent. The staff sent an e-mail to the booking agent who immediately phoned and advised he had booked us into another hotel, hes excuse was the hotel is under renovation and this would effect the room we had booked. The renovation excuse was just that, an excuse. The renovation was underway but at the total opposite end of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The rooms above us were being renovated and for 5 hours from 9am there was piercing noises of jackhammering above us. Could not sleep , with stucco falling right next to our door. HORRIBLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The location
Love the location The restaurant and the service Beautiful view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Construction noise

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a nice stay. The employees were very friendly. Food was very good but pricey. The only complaint we have is that we were not informed beforehand that there was constrution going on and there was a huge crane right in front of our room and lots of noise. For the price that we paid we should have been told about it. I think we should get some kind of credit back for putting up with this.