Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We hotel is nice and good located. Parking really expensive like be in Manhattan. In the morning we asked to leave one hour later at 12 pm instead 11 am because we had our little 4 years old girl with an unusual allergy to mosquitos bites but they refuse with a silky excuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GTA Ontario

Pelican Grand-great Ft Laud beach location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Locatuion and pool / beach access. Check-in staff, valet and grounds staff were all great. My 9yr old loved the lazy river and beach.
Cons: food and drink service - slow and unresponsive. Overall cost for a night was very high. Its more of a treat then a reg stay.
Location: Just a bit north of the core beach area in downtown Ft Lauderdale - very easy to get to from anywhere and top notch private beach.
Great stay here.... on the "Owners" side....if that really males a difference? The food was excellent but very pricey. The pool and lazy river was excellent as well as the direct beach access. Some of the staff in the gift / ice cream shop need to go over their "Hospiatallty 101" again however. And the bar service at the pool as understaffed - waited way to long for frilly drinks. Didnt they realize that I was on vacation??!!??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

I didn't enjoy owner room this time, it was inside

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Would rather stay in hotel room more convenient, the room was never cleaned no linen or towel changed, and we had to take our trash out during our stay, we had to ask for necessary supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville,Fl

Great View

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel, the pool with the lazy river was fun.
Cons: room did not have toiletries or wifi, they should let you know before you arrive to be ready for this, shower had a very, very weak flow of water.
Location: Location is great, had dinner at Trulucks and the Capital Grill both were great, also visited the galleria mall, if time allows visit the bonnet house
The room was setup very nicely , had a great time, the view is spectacular, you must get up early and see the sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Ft. Lauderdale 07-06

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, facilities excellent
Cons: More variety in menu for kids.
Location: Ocean and beachfront property. 3/4 mile walk to 7-11 store, 1.5 mile walk south to small "business district" with shops, restaurants.
Friendly, attentive staff; very clean facilities. Bar and restaurant prices on the steep side, although breakfast prices reasonable. Pool and beach excellent. Need a car, taxi, shuttle, or bus as other attractions only within walking distance for fit individuals. One exception is the Sandbar bar and grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great beach front property

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Had a condo rental #304 with 3 windows facing the ocean. The patio was on the side facing the pool and ocean. The room was clean and nice. I was scared I would be treated differently due to being privately owned, and we were not. We used the gym, pool, free chairs and umbrellas, and spf/towels. The lazy river was nice. We ate at the 2 restaurants and charged it all to our room account. Service to the pools was nice with good drinks and bar food. I really enjoyed staying here but recommend a car due to being on the north side. Not many beach side hotels because they sit across Ocean blvd.. great hotel and would recommend going there. Word of mouth is July-Sept is the city's slow season and great rates. Just a reminder that house keeping does not happen unless you pay $35 a day. So if you want resort experience, go through hotel. We are super private on vacay and enjoyed not being bothered. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Ft. Lauderdale Beach hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Pool, beach, restaurant & lounge. The Galleria mall was close also.
The room was very spacious & had a spectacular view of the ocean! We enjoyed the lazy river at pool. The food was wonderful! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We had a wonderful trip and we live locally. It's a nice get away. The lazy river is a lot of fun for adults and kids. Room was very nice and had a great view. Every hotel staff member was pleasant and helpful. We always recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by Jamayle from Pearland, TX

30 yr anniversary stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The oceanview is great. Great view and beds are extra comfy. Was well rested after 3 days in that bed.
Cons: More shuttle rides or more transportation options. Too secluded.
Location: Nothing is near by. Private beach, pool, and lazy river are nice. not too many options on food. Also food is $$$.
Room was good, but didn't realize I was getting 'owner' rental. the cable in the room wasn't connected so spent 3 days without cable. Staff wasn't able to repair it. Also didn't realize I was not entitled to get towels w/o paying additional costs. Hotel is nice, but too secluded. Everything there is $ and it's not close to anything. Required cab rides or shuttle rides @ $10+ or $20 @ ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beach Fan from Florida

Nice spot on the beach

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and the beach was right out back. No complaints other than I rented through one of the owners and because I did that no soap or shampoo was included which I think is ridiculous when you are spending that kind of money on a room and hundreds more on drinks and food at the facility. Guests are going to "borrow" it from the maid cart anyway so why not include it so you don't seem cheap? Take $2 out of the rental from the owner and call it a day. Overall the facility and room was great and I would definitely stay there again.