Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City, FL

45th Anniversary Surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It's warm atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing. This was our second trip to the hotel and we were delighted both times.
Location: Excellent! Right on the beach!
Great atmosphere! We were celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary and when we returned to the hotel from dinner we were surprised with an unexpected gift, a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! A beautiful recognition of our Anniversary by the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice hotel but stay away from Rentals!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Staff was excellent! Hotel on beach was fantastic. The rental part sucks!!! If you need to change anything you have to contact the owner of the room. You have to pay extra for room service. If anything doesn't work or if anything is broken you have to try to contact the owner which is almost impossible. Room said sleeps 4 and it only slept 3. It's a big problem when you have a family of 4. Room not well maintained due to the owner not keeping up with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/FLA

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: fix blinds in 1018
Location: Stay at resort - had everything!
From the moment we checked in, we were treated like royalty! The hotel staff is wonderful. My grown daughter and I went there for a "girls weekend" and enjoyed the new spa which is top notch! The beach and pool were wonderful with everyone catering to us from minute one. Highly recommend!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice resort next to the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, proximity to the beach, and the amenities.
Cons: Parking and parking prices.
Location: The beach, fort Laurderdale Art museum, calle ocho, great restaurants and shops, las olas blvd.
My wife and I had a great time thanks to the staff and the comfort of the Pelican Beach Resort. Everything from the pool to the restaurant was perfect for couples and families to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Directly on the Beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, ocean view, restaurant.
This is a first class hotel. What more could you ask for? Directly on the beach, big, beautiful rooms with private balconies, restaurant, lounge, outdoor porches w/ rockers overlooking the ocean, room service, pool with ocean views, lazy river, servers that come to you on the beach, free lounge and umbrella set ups, work out facility and an unbelievable sunday brunch. The brunch had one of the best seafood offerings we've ever had- stone crab claws, oysters, mussels, jumbo shrimp! All the staff was happy and helpful. Don't think twice about staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: it is an older hotel, but are keeping up with renovations and comfortable beds and chairs etc. in your room.
Cons: no charge for wifi would be nice and no charge for having bedding changed.
Location: located on the beach, the alantic ocean was really warm. a couple malls near by. The main strip just a mile away has lots of shops, resteraunts.
Very nice place. Lobby is big, nice large deck for guests, ocean view room that we stayed in did not disappoint. nice pool with a lazy river. staffed at poolside for towels or anything else you may need. Staff on the back deck for all your needs, staff on beach to set up your lounge chairs and umbrella. very courteous staff everyone say's hello and asks if you need anything. had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pretentious and Overpriced

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: On the beach - not much else.
Cons: Clarity on room condition. Ongoing maintenance. Valet parking is the only option, be prepared to wait for your car. Why an added fee for housekeeping?
Our room was an owner rental. We haven't booked this kind of accommodation before and, based on this experience, would not do so again. The room was dated, well used and less than sparkling clean. There is construction at the hotel so our balcony overlooked the worksite and associated activities. A letter informing you of this at check-in is less than satisfactory notice, ie: well after you have any option to cancel. The hotel common areas are not well laid out. Access to the pool requires walking through a restaurant or bar. Pricing is on disproportionate compared to other beach properties. Overall disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel for area, but I DON'T recommend the Owner Rental rooms. Pricing for these is strange, and hard to understand. For example TV was not included in the rate, WiFi is extra at anywhere from $20-30 per person, parking may or may not be included, and there's no one to call if anything goes wrong with the room. The hotel has NO responsibility or authority to do ANYTHING, guest is instructed to contact the owner! Who is anonymous since we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: We always stay there, it's beautiful.
Everything was good except the Air Conditioner in our room was terrible. Was hot in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Clean and staff was very courteous and helpful.