Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville,Fl

Great View

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel, the pool with the lazy river was fun.
Cons: room did not have toiletries or wifi, they should let you know before you arrive to be ready for this, shower had a very, very weak flow of water.
Location: Location is great, had dinner at Trulucks and the Capital Grill both were great, also visited the galleria mall, if time allows visit the bonnet house
The room was setup very nicely , had a great time, the view is spectacular, you must get up early and see the sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Ft. Lauderdale 07-06

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, facilities excellent
Cons: More variety in menu for kids.
Location: Ocean and beachfront property. 3/4 mile walk to 7-11 store, 1.5 mile walk south to small "business district" with shops, restaurants.
Friendly, attentive staff; very clean facilities. Bar and restaurant prices on the steep side, although breakfast prices reasonable. Pool and beach excellent. Need a car, taxi, shuttle, or bus as other attractions only within walking distance for fit individuals. One exception is the Sandbar bar and grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great beach front property

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Had a condo rental #304 with 3 windows facing the ocean. The patio was on the side facing the pool and ocean. The room was clean and nice. I was scared I would be treated differently due to being privately owned, and we were not. We used the gym, pool, free chairs and umbrellas, and spf/towels. The lazy river was nice. We ate at the 2 restaurants and charged it all to our room account. Service to the pools was nice with good drinks and bar food. I really enjoyed staying here but recommend a car due to being on the north side. Not many beach side hotels because they sit across Ocean blvd.. great hotel and would recommend going there. Word of mouth is July-Sept is the city's slow season and great rates. Just a reminder that house keeping does not happen unless you pay $35 a day. So if you want resort experience, go through hotel. We are super private on vacay and enjoyed not being bothered. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Ft. Lauderdale Beach hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Pool, beach, restaurant & lounge. The Galleria mall was close also.
The room was very spacious & had a spectacular view of the ocean! We enjoyed the lazy river at pool. The food was wonderful! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We had a wonderful trip and we live locally. It's a nice get away. The lazy river is a lot of fun for adults and kids. Room was very nice and had a great view. Every hotel staff member was pleasant and helpful. We always recommend this resort.
3 out of 5
by Jamayle from Pearland, TX

30 yr anniversary stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The oceanview is great. Great view and beds are extra comfy. Was well rested after 3 days in that bed.
Cons: More shuttle rides or more transportation options. Too secluded.
Location: Nothing is near by. Private beach, pool, and lazy river are nice. not too many options on food. Also food is $$$.
Room was good, but didn't realize I was getting 'owner' rental. the cable in the room wasn't connected so spent 3 days without cable. Staff wasn't able to repair it. Also didn't realize I was not entitled to get towels w/o paying additional costs. Hotel is nice, but too secluded. Everything there is $ and it's not close to anything. Required cab rides or shuttle rides @ $10+ or $20 @ ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Ohio

Fort Lauderdale Hotel, Excellent!!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, clean & friendly staff.
Location: We planned our whole trip to the Keys around going to a restaurant I had been to 40 years ago called the Mai Kai. They didn't disappoint either.
Very impressed with the Pelican Grand Beach hotel. Stayed for two nights in an owners suite & was very impressed. All the anemities of the hotel. Staff was very friendly & went out of their way to help us with boardings passes, directions & area info. Very clean & well maintained. Pool was very clean also & right on the beach! Beautiful! This is the place we would stay if ever in Ft. Lauderdale again. Very satisifed! Five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Not having to deal with an outside manager People being honest
Would not book through Expedia again. Very difficult to make any changes with the hotel. We had an owners room and the outside manager for the owners room was horrible to deal with. We were not told about the hidden cost ,such as daily maid service. and parking. Upon arrival my room was not ready, after 4pm. and while checking in another guest that had also booked through Expedia was informed her room was double booked. I heard this many times during my stay.We did get a good price on the room ,but we made up for it with hidden costs. Beware !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is by the beach which is great but

Posted May 9, 2014
Did not light that you have to pay extra for soap, shampoo, clean the room every day, wifi, I guess even for toilet paper, thanks God I did not have diarrhea !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 day stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It's right on the beach and is so cozy!
Cons: The Bathrooms could use a bit of better upgrade.
Location: Without a car you can still walk to diverse restaurents and certainly do evening or morning beach walks!!
The bedrooms were comfortable, but the bathrooms could use a bit of renovations! The restaurant is excellent and the outdoor porch a great place to eat! Breakfast with a full view of the ocean was amazing! My favorite feature is that the Hotel is right on the beach and therefore has a private quiet beach which makes it one of the best in Fort Lauderdale!