Ratings based on 1,860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The experience was good, and the staff was very nice, and helpful. Would like to see some entertainment inside the hotel such as a band, or a DJ for mingling on the inside when we experience rainy days. It will enhance the guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nickel and dimed to death.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The rooms were beautiful. But we were charged twice for resort fee and taxes. By Expedia and the hotel. Also charged foer Wi Fi. Not good . That is nickel and dim wing people. Although I liked the hotel I wouldn't stay again. The price at expedia is way off from the real price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great - except for the fire alarm

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: pool/beach accessibility; comfortable bed; spacious room; clean; good location. We will stay at other Noble House hotels in the future.
Cons: fix the fire alarm; offer a small token for the unfounded disturbance;
Location: Right on the beach; but not much within close walking distance.
Great pool and lazy river was such fun. Private beach was great. Loved the open-air hallways. $15/day resort fee was a bit steep, and a few other "fees" were tacked on to our 3-day stay. Biggest concern: the fire alarm went off at 2 am -- but only on two floors. Why wasn't the entire hotel evacuated? We never knew. But on the whole, a great hotel; restaurant was very nice, with outdoor seating looking out on the ocean. Friendly staff. Room had refrigerator, microwave , 2 tvs, beds were very comfortable, sitting room was very nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Overly expensive hotel that isn't worth it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff are friendly.
Cons: Prices are insane and hidden fees are not appreciated.
Location: There's nothing near by other than the beach, that doesn't require a cab ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay, beautiful hotel, be prepared to pay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We had a nice relaxing stay. Gorgeous property. Nice room. Staff was pretty lukewarm. Lots of hidden fees. Coffee should be free- seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice place, however all the "add on's" become pricey. i.e. 30.00 for parking, resort fee 15.00 and the food is expensive. You're really buying the proximity to the ocean for what's it worth. The overall hotel is well kept and the personnel are very friendly. I would go back, but I wish they would bleed us poor tourists!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Overnight business trip from LA

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Wonderful facility, great pricing, ridiculous view. I had a balcony king suite with a wonderful bed, and large bath. It was a pleasure to stay there. I wish I could have stayed longer.. I will be back.. but this time for a weeks vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good - but could be much better!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The huge porch! GREAT!
Cons: No hidden fees...if you intend to charge someone for a service that should be complimentary it should be spelled out on the website!!! Clean the beach
Location: Pretty good location...lots of bars and restaurants near by!
Pretty nice Hotel but everything is too expensive...the drink prices are outrageous...except for the breakfast the food was too expensive....but what is REALLY frustrating was the hidden fees...upon arrival finding out there is a $15 a day fee for towel / lounge chair / umbrella...that not being bad enough to hit me with a $30 a day parking fee at checkout!!! I also didn't like the fact that the pool attendant didn't enforce the rules...bratty kids constantly running around jumping in the pool and lazy river, screaming and hollering...soo annoying!! Also - the seaweed problem...they really should hire someone to remove the seaweed that washes up on shore every day...not appealing at all! Terrible music in the bar! So - overall - I was disappointed to say the least!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valio from Chicago, IL

You wake up in the morning and facing ocean.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Do Not make a greatest disservice to yourself by looking elsewhere... Just Book a room at Pelican. Is that simple.. Ask for Ivan from after hours shift and tell him I sent you..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniele from Virginia Beach

Spectacular location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The views, the suite lay out and how it was the main and adjacent rooms were divided.
Cons: Room service, menu, pool side food service, servers
Location: Location was perfect. Right on the beach. Near by are the great boutiques and restaurants on Las Olas Boulevard.
The Grand Pelican Resort was EXACTLY like the pictures on their web site. We had a room with a suite with a balcony overlooking the ocean. It was PERFECT. Spacious, crisp, and clean main room with 2 queen size beds with a bathroom divided in 2 areas with an open one with a large vanity with 2 sinks and large mirror and a closed one with a bathtub/shower combination. Large closet which lit up as the doors opened. Television as part of the cabinet/dresser. Adjacent to this main room and beautifully separated from the main one with french doors like style and adjustable blinds was the suite which had another plasma TV, two couches with one of them being a fold out bed, table and chairs, coffee machine, small refrigerator, and microwave oven. Door to balcony overlooking the ocean. Pool was good but the lazy river was the best. Beach was right there and chairs and umbrella provided as part of the $15 a day resort fee. WIFI was included in the hotel cost. Food wise, the menu never changed and was not particularly varied or interesting. 2 restaurants; one formal and one informal but basically same menu. Overpriced drinks. The staff was overall not impressive. Some of them were downright rude, others were simply mechanical, and a few were great (ask for Mike if you order food from room service!). The employees working at the ice cream/gift shop were sweet and appeared happy. Room service for cleaning was poor; would not appear till 3pm and we needed to ask for fresh towels.