Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really relaxing and great views

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, size, restaurants
Cons: Room cleanliness. It was outdated a bit but clean enough.
Location: Las Olas blvd is very close. But the food is so good at the restaurants that we didnt feel the need to have to leave
Loved the location, views, beach. Perfect size for a relaxing quiet vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Albany, NY

Great place to stay in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Imagine our surprise when the city room we reserved was upgraded by the resort to provide a panoramic view of not only the city but the ocean! AND the room was ready for us to check in early (as we were returning from a cruise that a.m.) so we were able to enjoy the resort for the full day! Just wonderful. Beautifully appointed and spacious room, great staff, really good food and service...and a delightful porch with rocking chairs, and all right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Albany, NY

Great place to stay in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Imagine our surprise when the city room we reserved was upgraded by the resort to provide a panoramic view of not only the city but the ocean! AND the room was ready for us to check in early (as we were returning from a cruise that a.m.) so we were able to enjoy the resort for the full day! Just wonderful. Beautifully appointed and spacious room, great staff, really good food and service...and a delightful porch with rocking chairs, and all right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Massachusetts

Great location & great facility

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and quality, and the view
Cons: No
Location: Actually best because the hotel is on the beach and away from some of the congestion of downtown Ft. Lauderdale.
Great location, great facility and great people. An excellent hotel for families and couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
They overcharged for everything. They lied about charges, when asked to stay an additional night The concierge told me one rate an I asked three times but the next day it was over $90 dollars more than I was told. They were misleading and lied about charges and how I would be billed. Ended I'd paying almost $1500 for three night including expedias rates. Unbelievable and untruthful. Will never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HB from Toronto

Beautiful view!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: View from the balcony was stunning. Nice to be able to walk down the hotel steps right on to the beach! Lazy river was the highlight for the kids.
Cons: Charging $4.50 for coffee at breakfast is crazy! If you are paying for a meal I would have expected the coffee to be complimentary.
Location: Nicest hotel on the beach. Short cab ride (approx. $11 US one way) to Commerical Blvd (pier) - lots of restaurants, and live entertainment.
Beautiful hotel with a great view. I don't think there would be a bad room in the hotel. Room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff all pleasant and very welcoming. Beach was also clean and not overly crowded. Only drawback was the food prices! Very expensive. We averaged close to $80 for breakfast (family of 5). There were not a lot of options other than the hotel restaurant. There were no restaurants within walking distance and the hotel doesn't have a cheaper coffee shop or deli type place to get lighter fare. Although the food was excellent - it would be nice to have some cheaper options. Also coffee was $3.00 in the gift shop. Free refills only if you bought the hotel mug for $12.00. Although I noticed the price of the mug went up to $14 on the weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We stayed here at the Pelican for 4 days celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary. Great experience, room was large and very comfortable- nice bed. Staff was eager to please including the front door man Alex? I think. Watched out for us and worked hard to take care of us. Really enjoyed sitting on the veranda having breakfast sitting at the ocean . Beautiful time!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property, nice location, but nothing special

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: the hotel is nice enough, the staff is professional, and the location is great. Cons: the property is rather small, so even though there's a nice restaurant, bar, well-stocked gift shop, pool & lazy river, all of these facilities can get pretty crowded at peak hours. The average guest and hotel staff seemed a bit stuffy, and prices were high for no discernible reason. The place is nice, but if there was a good reason for paying a premium at every turn, I missed it. 4-star resort with 5-star attitude and price...if that's what you're into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly and accomodating
Cons: There was a marathon on the day we had to get to the ship for our cruise and we were not notified ahead of time so it was a bit stressful.
Location: Good location
Pleasant and beach area nice. Staff were very nice and had a nice bar and eating area. The beds were extremely comfortable and rooms nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keswick ont canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Please post marathon runs that effect travel and departure times the day before the event in large print on the doors so that your clients can leave on time. Otherwise a perfect hotel!,