Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa canada

Nice hotel nnear the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Not too far from port.
Cons: Not much
Location: A little too far from everything. Had to take taxi everywhere.
Very nice experience. To bad we couln't use the later than 1:30 pm because of a function at the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairfield ct

Right on beach! Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice hotel. Wonderful pool/porch area. Kid friendly. Valet is very fast and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford MI

no complaints

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The hotel's top floor is under construction but other that did not affect our experience at all. Food is good, craft cocktails are fantastic, staff is attentive and friendly. Hotel is a couple miles north of the touristy strip so the beach is very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster PA

Great hotel with great service in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Hotel is beautiful and majestic but also feels cozy unlike some mega hotels. The pool and lazy river were nice and warm and the staff was at your bec and call. Our room had the most comfortable bed I've slept in and we were able to leave our balcony door cracked and listen to the ocean waves and get a nice breeze while we slept. Outstanding stay! Plan to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was perfect. Far better than I had hoped it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Very nice hotel at a very nice spot

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Everything is awesome; except (and this is a very personal choice) that the beds are very soft and I got a little back ache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Extra fees.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, beauty.
Cons: Put all fees in the cost of the room or make it optional to pay.
Location is awesome. Construction is an issue, but will go away soon. We should have known before we came and rooms should be discounted. We knew about the $30 a day parking. You really do not have much of a choice, unless you want to pay meters throughout the day from 8 - midnight. We did not know about the $15.00+ tax/day "Resort Fee" until checkout. It is not optional, whether you use the pool or beach chairs or not. I see not reason why this is not in the cost of the room, since you have not choice. Sunday brunch was $50 per person. There are no nearby restaurants, you will have to drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

En Reemodelacion

Posted Dec 20, 2014
El hotel esta en remodelación, eso no se nos aviso, las habitaciones muy cómodas pero les falta limpieza, cobran un fee diario de 16 dlls que tampoco lo notificaron, el estacionamiento cuesta 30 dlls diarios, el internet no funciono durante dia y medio. Sumando las cantidades pudimos haber llegado a un hotel mucho mejor y que no estuviera en construcción.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warren New Jersey

Could be a nice place one day

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Not too much at this point
Cons: Partial refund of charges
Location: Nice beach front location. Many great restaurants in Lauderdale
The hotel is building a new top floor, and you will be subjected to constant construction noise.Expect an early morning wake up call from a jack hammer. Avoid this place for now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction and they didnt tell us

Posted Dec 5, 2014
we arrive and a mjor construction project under way (loud) - AC did not work - water in tub, faucet and sink was yellow - very thin walls (heard person in room above me as if in same room) - hotel staff needs a lesson in service - nice location and grounds - breakfast was good -good location