Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pound Ridge New York

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great private getaway. Totally relaxing. Absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice place, make sure its the type you want!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very well appointed, room was beautiful, beds were very comfortable, great linens, great view.
Cons: There was no coffee available in the morning, other than the restaurant or $3 per small cup in the gift shop...Motel 6 has coffee?
Location: It is 2 miles from anything, good or bad depending on if you have transportation or don't want go anywhere
Great place but too posh for what we were there for. It is pricey to eat there (Ex: $55 ea for Sunday Brunch) and its two miles away from anything. If an upscale place out of the busy area is what you want then fine. The pool and "Lazy River" were very nice. I didn't like that they didn't say the place is under construction until we checked in. I had emailed them directly several times concerning rooms and transportation, there was opportunity to let me know. The surfboard rental vendor didn't open one day, my son had to rent a board from a nearby shop. The desk wasn't that helpful with info on that, also when calling cab for us they didn't seem to have any "pull" with a cab company we hailed them quicker ourselves on the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel is right on ocean, staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and spacuous for the suite that we had, 2 rooms in 1 hotel suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing. Expedia put incorrect picture of hotel.
Location: Bad location, nothing close by. Roads under construction. Traffic.
Hotel is under constructions. Road around hotel also under constructions. Food in café tasteless. No another restaurants around. Equipment in a gym very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Loved how close it was to the beach and eating all meals right on the water.
Cons: Rooms were nice, but as compared to the rest of the hotel, not as upscale as you'd expect.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby if you have a car or don't mind walking a mile or so.
Overall a great experience. The view is the best part - the hotel is right on the beach and you can see the ocean from almost everywhere, including restaurants and pool. The lobby and veranda has an upscale feel. Facilities are well kept. Food at all restaurants is quite good; a bit pricey but within reason considering the view and compared to most hotel restaurant prices. Staff is quite pleasant (with the exception of some of the wait staff that seemed to not enjoy their jobs despite the great view they have!). The rooms themselves are clean and nice, but not as upscale as you'd expect compared to the lobby. The bed is comfortable, and the overall decor cute, however the couches and chairs are plastic, as is the balcony furniture, and bathroom is quite small. There are lots of cafes, restaurants, and shops within a mile, but not much within very close walking distance. The hotel restaurant right next door (also on the water) has a casual, fun feel and slightly lower food and drink prices if you're without a car and need a chance of scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln Park, MI

Awesome Hotel on the Beach...

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the beach....
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is newer carpet in the guest rooms..
We had a wonderful time. We had a corner room with balcony facing pool area and partial view of Ocean. The room had three huge bow/bay windows facing the ocean. The views were awesome. We took advantage of the in-room refrigerator and microwave. Bought food and drinks to save some money on meals. We did splurge and had dinner at the on-site restaurant. A bit overpriced, food was good. We knew ahead of time that this hotel was a bit away from the main area of restaurants and shopping, but that was ok with us. We did rent a car during our stay for random excursions. Regarding the construction on-site, we could not hear anything from inside our room (thinking they were working on the other end of the building. Our room was really quiet, never heard anything from surrounding rooms (the hotel was fully booked). The bed was really comfortable, best I've ever slept in at a hotel. We have tentative plans to return in the fall...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good/Ongoing construction

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Roomy, with an extra sitting room, and balcony overlooking Atlantic. Very comfortable beds. High ceilings. Pristine linens. Excellent room service.
Cons: Should have been notified of ongoing construction. Should have been notified of prix fixe dinner when reservations were made.
Location: Beach! Pool!
Roomy, with an extra sitting room. Relaxed beach scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Wonderful time!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I've been wanting to stay there for a while and it did not disappoint! From Katherine at the front desk, Alex the bellman, to Kyle the pool attendant, the staff is exceptionally pleasant and attentive. The resteraunt food is great and the staff is very good as well. The rooms are gorgeous and spacious. I would definitely like to stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Avoid this place! Well worn, dirty rooms.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Well worn property and dirty rooms. Location is good but beach is very narrow. Expect to pay 30 dollars a day to park a car. This is a 2 star property charging 5 star prices! Look elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the Ocean!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Our beautiful oceanfront suite was an oasis. Waking up to the sunrise can't be beat!
Cons: N/A
Location: There were lots of shops and cute little restaurants nearby. We spent a day wandering and having appetizers here and there and loved it!
Many of the hotels on this area are waterfront but have a road separating them from the beach. This one is right on the water, is beautiful and has a great staff, especially for the price!