Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: the beach proximity
Cons: too many small children made the pool area hectic and noisy. we could not relax by the pool at all. need more than 1 bartender at HHour
great location, food, staff and amenities weather was beautiful every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Amazing!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The view was amazing! To be able to look at the ocean was the best thing that I liked about the resort.
Cons: The only thing that I would improved are the channels on the television. I would select more.
Location: The location was perfect, however, we did not go anywhere. The resort was to amazing to leave except for walking on the beach.
Pelican Grand Beach Resort was amazing! My husband and I went there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary on April 14, 2015. We enjoyed having our meals at the resort restaurant while looking out at the beach and ocean. Amazing! Wonderful! Awesome! We can't wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent all the way around!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The best staff ever...very accommodating! Beautiful property right on the beach! Gorgeous view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash. DC

What a find!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: Close enough to Las Olas Blvd. in central Ft. Lauderdale but probably would want a car or Uber is amazingly cheap! Much quieter than the big hotels.
Found this hotel because properties closer to the middle of the action were booked. Fabulous. Isn't it sad that we have to comment when staff is outstandingly helpful and friendly? Literally right on the beach. Great food. Owned by Noble Resorts so I actually looked up their other properties and would definitely stay at one. Just excellent on all counts including valet parking where you get your car in 5 minutes from the phone request. Amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The view was awesome and the room was spacious.
Cons: The carpet needed to be cleaned in the room
All staff was helpful and attentive. Rooms were spacious and clean. We used the valet parking and they were great about getting our care to us in a timely maner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful Hotel! Right on the ocean!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Beautiful property! It was a great getaway! Very good food and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tiverton, RI

Average. Definitely, not 4 star. Really not.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Cons: Service, service and service. We really didn't encounter anyone that was outstanding.
Location: On the beach. Pretty perfect!
* Great location * Awesome small beach * Comfortable beds * Food was decent * I am one that, without question, needs good service. I read several write ups on the service, some great, some not so great. Decided to give it a try. The entire staff needs a complete overhaul on service. This to me is of utmost importance. There was no "warmth". No hospitality. Very mechanical. My husband and I felt almost like a burden at times. We are not the people who complain, or rude, nothing like that. We simply require good service, getting what we pay for. Unfortunately, it was not seen here. I was so disappointed, as we waited for awhile for our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pound Ridge New York

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great private getaway. Totally relaxing. Absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice place, make sure its the type you want!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very well appointed, room was beautiful, beds were very comfortable, great linens, great view.
Cons: There was no coffee available in the morning, other than the restaurant or $3 per small cup in the gift shop...Motel 6 has coffee?
Location: It is 2 miles from anything, good or bad depending on if you have transportation or don't want go anywhere
Great place but too posh for what we were there for. It is pricey to eat there (Ex: $55 ea for Sunday Brunch) and its two miles away from anything. If an upscale place out of the busy area is what you want then fine. The pool and "Lazy River" were very nice. I didn't like that they didn't say the place is under construction until we checked in. I had emailed them directly several times concerning rooms and transportation, there was opportunity to let me know. The surfboard rental vendor didn't open one day, my son had to rent a board from a nearby shop. The desk wasn't that helpful with info on that, also when calling cab for us they didn't seem to have any "pull" with a cab company we hailed them quicker ourselves on the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hotel is right on ocean, staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and spacuous for the suite that we had, 2 rooms in 1 hotel suite.