Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good choice

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Family owned and very friendly. Quiet, safe, nicely renovated room.
Cons: Everything was just fine. There is construction across the street starting at 8am. Not so bad unless you want to sleep all day.
Location: Step out on the balcony and look out at the ocean. Food and shops just up A1A about 3 blocks.
Great location, walk to the beach right across A1A. Free parking. Nice swimming pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Reasonable price and a two minute walk to hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Family-owned hotel everyone was very friendly and accommodating reasonable price for somewhere to stay so close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

close to beach, no ammenities

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the outdated building
Location: beach is a short walk away.
While location is ideal, this place is old, outdated, and has no amenities. It's loud because of nearby construction and with kids, this was not ideal. Kitchen was not fully stocked with pans, etc. Definitely the type of place for singles but not families in my opinion. Bathroom was rusty and small. Staff was great, greeted us with a beer. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again, unless they updated facilities. No elevators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Qc

Hôtel très propre et très bien situé.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Proximité de le plage et très grande propreté
Très bon séjour sinon quelques voisins bruyants, mais ce n'est nullement la faute de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and owners!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
My single room was VERY clean with a newly renovated bathroom; microwave and fridge also in room. Rooms have direct TV. Location is perfect-about a 2 minute walk to the beach. Hotel has beach chairs and towels to use for free. Within walking distance (5-15 minutes) -7/11 store, restaurants/bars (upscale and neighborhood pizza among others.) Public transportation available, I needed no car. Family run business-all were very nice and helpful-even held my baggage till 9pm after I had checked out! As a single I felt very safe in this location! I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great Little Boutique Hotel by the Beach!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel has great character. It had a giant neon sign that light up the sky. It had a small touch of Hollywood glamour.
Cons: The public areas had a small bit of peeling paint but nothing bad. the color scheme made sense and was pleasant overall.
Location: Half a block from the beach. What more do you need?
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. This hotel is an older hotel from the 1940s I imagine. But it is not rundown. The rooms were completely new. I was charged $200 a night for a LARGE room with a full kitchen (full size refrigerator, full oven/stovetop. The kitchen came with coffee maker, blender, toaster, full dishes/cutlery/barware!) The bathroom was small (as is typical of bathrooms of this era) but in excellent condition. This is the first hotel I have ever slept in where I actually loved the sheets/pillows/mattress. They were the nice soft cotton kind. Not the starchy cotton/poly blends I detest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not so good

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Not so happy too much money and not evena1 coffee...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomasfrom New York

A Gem on the Ocean Front

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Not actually the Premiere as I was upgraded to their new beachfront property, Ocean Plaza. While I stayed during construction, there was never an issue with noise or debris. The room was spectacular with morning sunrises & ocean views! I am already planning my winter escape here for next year...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015