Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very close to beach....

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Premiere is a great older hotel one block from the beach. The staff is very kind and helpful. We stayed in room 107 on bottom floor, which has two Q beds in the living room, two double beds in a separate BR. It also had two bathrooms and a full kitchen. The walls were pretty thick and we only hear the people above us when they would drag chairs around. Like I said it is a older hotel so if you're looking for high end finishes, this is not the place for you. It is more like a old apartment but it is very clean. My only complaint would be that the parking is very limited, so if you don't return at night before everyone else you have to juggle around cars to get a space somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Awesome find in a great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Location: Right across the street from the beach!
We had a great 5 night in Fort Lauderdale at Premiere. The room was contemporary, clean, and staff was awesome. Will definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, VA

Overpriced Motel, very disappointing

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing except the location.
Cons: Clean the hotel, change the door/lock and renovate the bathroom.
Location: Good location close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
I booked this property after reading the positive reviews, my experience was very bad. To go to the First room had to walk through dirty alley way that was cluttered with pipes and building material, looks the building was being renovated. When I said that was not acceptable I was given a room in another building. In the second room the door did not lock properly was old with rusty hinges. Debris and chewing gum on dirty floor. Tiny bathroom with an old discolored, stained rusty bathtub and fixtures, did not use bathtub. No complimentary coffee provided for coffee maker, even though motel does not have coffee shop/restaurant on premises. There was left over milk in the refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

It is more like a very nice motel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The location, The concept, small studio apartments with kitchenette. This is not a luxury hotel, in fact is more like a motel than a hotel.
Cons: Rack for the suitcase, there were not shelves for the microwave and toaster, not a hook for used towels,
Location: Perfect location across the beach, and walking distance to places to eat.
This is more like motel, not a hotel. Now under renovation. The good: Great location, kitchenette facilities in the room, free parking and free Wi-Fi, family-owned. We stayed in a renovated room all was new clean, floor, celling, walls and furniture all in white-eggshell. Not so good, still under renovation, the room did not have a rack for the suitcase, there were not shelves for the microwave and toaster, not a hook for used towels, the toilet cover needed a screw, there was no dish in the sink for the soap. The common areas are under renovation process, the pool is more for children than adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good choice

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Family owned and very friendly. Quiet, safe, nicely renovated room.
Cons: Everything was just fine. There is construction across the street starting at 8am. Not so bad unless you want to sleep all day.
Location: Step out on the balcony and look out at the ocean. Food and shops just up A1A about 3 blocks.
Great location, walk to the beach right across A1A. Free parking. Nice swimming pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Reasonable price and a two minute walk to hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Family-owned hotel everyone was very friendly and accommodating reasonable price for somewhere to stay so close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars from Stockholm

Prisvärt hotell direkt vid beachen

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket fint och nyrenoverat rum i den del av hotellet som vetter mot beachen. Dock pågick reoveringsarbeten som gjorde att vi inte kunde utnyttja poolen, men vi kunde använda pool i den äldre delen av hotellet. Positivt med gratis parkering och wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Igor from Rio de Janeiro

Simples, bem localizado, limpo e com bom serviço.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Trata-se de um hotel simples, com instalações modestas, mas muito bem localizado, a 2 quarteirões da ótima praia de Las Olas. A limpeza, tanto do quarto, como das demais áreas é boa. O sistema de isolamento acústico do quarto também é bom. Os proprietários são extremamente atenciosos e se revezam na recepção e atendimento aos hóspedes das 10h as 24h.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sameer from miami

Clean comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
i spent the night in the newly done rooms. They were perfectly comfortable and the room was a suite. Spacious. i actually live in Miami but had to suddenly rent a room due to an insect problem in my own apt. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly from North Carolina

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Main "office" was locked for who knows how long during the morning/early afternoon. I arrived around 7pm to check in and no one was even in the main office. One couple had been waiting to check into their room since 3 pm due to delays in room upgrades regarding the mattress. Owner spoke very broken English. Everything is on paper, no computer check in, though he did have my reservation correct and was somewhat 'organized' with his room assignments. Housekeeping was very good. There was just no way of knowing how to get ahold of anyone that worked there if you needed something because no one was ever in the office it seemed!