Ratings based on 2,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: airport shuttle on the hour and half hour maybe in the mornings till say noon.
we use this hotel as out last night when we are on vacation in Florida. good breakfast and free shuttle to airport. We only wish that the shuttle ran on the half hours also instead of just on the hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fine for a quick stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great value
I had a 15 hour layover at Ft Lauderdale airport, so I decided on the spur of the moment to book a brief stay here to catch some sleep, which was a great decision. The hotel shuttle was timely both ways, arriving quickly, and was only about 10-15 minutes to/from the airport. The room was quiet and clean, and my stay was quite restful. The location was conveniently walkable to some nearby restaurants. I walked to a good Cuban family restaurant on the other side of the Interstate for lunch. The hotel's price was very reasonable. Overall, the hotel provided the perfect value for what I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can do better

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Need to be cleaned, ac units make too much noise ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room quiet.
Cons: The toilet rims underneath needed to be scrubbed. The dirt was clearly visible while sitting in the tub.
The convenient location and price made this choice a good one for me. I needed a place to crash after returning from Europe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Not much
The furniture was dusty and stained there was a cut out in the sheetrock about 6"x6" that was not replaced. The free breakfast did not have healthier options such as yogurt and fresh fruit. As I was packing to check out a roach ran across the desk; as a precaution I emptied my luggage & shook everything out prior to leaving. I was not all impressed with this facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Dirty hotel, rude shuttle driver

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, free shuttle
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms, better treatment from the staff
Location: near cruise port/airport
We stayed here for one night before our cruise. The day we arrived, there was confusion on the shuttle since we needed transportation from FLL airport to the hotel. The hotel shuttle driver was already there and asked if we needed transportation. We thought he was a taxi since we hadn't called for shuttle yet so we told him no (he didn't have a logo on his shirt identifying which hotel he was associated with). He later yelled at us because we didn't know that he was the shuttle service for Quality Inn, so when we got our luggage, we had to call the hotel and they sent him back to get us, and he made two trips - we basically wasted his time. This was not our fault. The hotel was dirty, smelled musty and had some water damage. The only thing that was good about this place was that it was close to the cruise port and the shuttle to/from airport/cruise port was free. Breakfast was decent. The hotel staff was rude too. My kids got yelled at by the kitchen staff for going into the breakfast lounge dripping wet from the pool when she just mopped. NOT FRIENDLY service! Pay a little more to stay at a nicer place! I give this place a 1 rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ok hotel for quick stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs a total remodel. Very dated.
Location: We arrived late in the evening, but noticed the hotel within close proximity to a shopping center.
The room was small. The lock to the door would not work, so I contacted the front desk. They indicated just put your finger in locking mechical to lock. The chain lock was broken, so didn't feel safe. The breakfast was good, but overall the facility was dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very close to the airport, Dania and Hollywood beaches. Largest room I've ever had for a middle class budget. Outside balcony entry is much better than interior hallways, especially for smokers. Poolside bar to relax after a long day sightseeing !!! Even had our own resident duck and squirrel familys. Best breakfast buffet I"ve ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

great area just a old hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: buliding
Location: beach, shopping, dining
room were not that clean has far as the floors, ceiling were nasty,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vitória, ES

Satisfação com o hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Custo benefício. Pelo preço que oferece, valeu a pena.
Cons: O cuidado com a limpeza, como falei no comentário acima, dentro dos armários havia baratinhas mortas.
Location: Muito boa a localização. É um pouco longe de Miami, cerca de 35km, mas nas proximidades tem várias lojas, e lojas boas como a Ross e a Marshalls.
O hotel é bem simples, mas satisfatório. O quarto estava bem arrumado e limpo. Apenas dentro dos armários que tinha alguns bichinos mortos, tipo baratinhas. Mas durante os dias que fiquei, não apareceu nenhuma barata viva. O café da manhã é simples, mas muito bom para os padrões americanos. Não é igual ao café dos hotéis brasileiros, mas satisfatório.