Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Was in close proximity to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We did one night as we had a 6 am flight out of Fort Lauderdale airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go here

Posted Sep 15, 2014
4 hour delay on check-in. Management basically said suck it up and everyone was behind checking in so there was no where to sit. I asked for a towel for the pool and it was a ratty hand towel. The bathroom area in the room hasn't been mopped in probably a month. It was so gross. They have signs in the rooms pointing out that they "offer" 200 thread count sheets. They felt paper thin and were not soft at all. There are stray cats in the parking lot that the employees feed. They were doing so instead of getting our rooms ready. We were watching them from the window of the lobby. It was absolutely terrible. Do not go here ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go here

Posted Sep 15, 2014
4 hour delay on check-in. Management basically said suck it up and everyone was behind checking in so there was no where to sit. I asked for a towel for the pool and it was a ratty hand towel. The bathroom area in the room hasn't been mopped in probably a month. It was so gross. They have signs in the rooms pointing out that they "offer" 200 thread count sheets. They felt paper thin and were not soft at all. There are stray cats in the parking lot that the employees feed. They were doing so instead of getting our rooms ready. We were watching them from the window of the lobby. It was absolutely terrible. Do not go here ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Great hotel with airport shuttle

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Shuttle breakfast
Nice hotel with airport shuttle, breakfast, bar and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,ON

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I can't think of a bad thing to say, the STAFF was what got me the most, EVERY SINGLE staff memeber i interracted with from the receptionists to the breakfast lady to the shuttle driver, everyone made our stay ten times better with their positive attitudes, the room was amazing and equipt with everything we needed, we had good wifi, anc the hotel grounds were clean also. I would recommend staying here and i would come back here again any day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great value

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel deserves way better reviews than it has. Our room was freshly renovated and impeccably clean, the breakfast was rich, the personnel was perfect and kind with a thorough daily service, the people staying there were entirely decent and the atmosphere was very relaxed and pleasant. I liked the ice machine and coin op laundry. The bed was very comfy and it was very quiet at night so I could finally get some good sleep. There is an ample free parking which was very convenient for our exploration of Florida, and location is great with many nearby restaurants (not just crappy fast food, but also some really good local ones) and a short drive to Hollywood and Ft Lauderdale beaches, and a 30 min drive to Miami. We came here because of the promotion and because we were on tight budget but we might well return next year. Thank you for a great vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Lacking everything

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.The elevator was very far away and very dirty and smelly.
Location: No real place to eat breakfast or Dinner just fast food.
We got there early not enough room to store luggage. There were no pool towels for two days.The toilet was plugged up.The air conditioner did not work properly .The room was smelly.The breakfast was not open early enough for us the next morning and the shuttle service did not go out early enough for our flight.The breakfast and shuttle to the airport was why I booked there. The desk clerk said he would give us a discount but could not because we booked through Expedia.The lobby and restroom was very dirty.The pictures don't match the reality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Good location near a shopping center, restaurants, and movies. The facilities are a bit old but wel kept and the rooms are comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, airport transfers, especially the complimentary shuttle to the cruise ships
Nothing fancy but comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport, one-night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Arrived Round 1am, there was a person at the desk for the check-in. Not impressed by the room but it was OK for a one-night stay.