Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london,ON

Amazing stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I can't think of a bad thing to say, the STAFF was what got me the most, EVERY SINGLE staff memeber i interracted with from the receptionists to the breakfast lady to the shuttle driver, everyone made our stay ten times better with their positive attitudes, the room was amazing and equipt with everything we needed, we had good wifi, anc the hotel grounds were clean also. I would recommend staying here and i would come back here again any day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great value

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel deserves way better reviews than it has. Our room was freshly renovated and impeccably clean, the breakfast was rich, the personnel was perfect and kind with a thorough daily service, the people staying there were entirely decent and the atmosphere was very relaxed and pleasant. I liked the ice machine and coin op laundry. The bed was very comfy and it was very quiet at night so I could finally get some good sleep. There is an ample free parking which was very convenient for our exploration of Florida, and location is great with many nearby restaurants (not just crappy fast food, but also some really good local ones) and a short drive to Hollywood and Ft Lauderdale beaches, and a 30 min drive to Miami. We came here because of the promotion and because we were on tight budget but we might well return next year. Thank you for a great vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Lacking everything

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.The elevator was very far away and very dirty and smelly.
Location: No real place to eat breakfast or Dinner just fast food.
We got there early not enough room to store luggage. There were no pool towels for two days.The toilet was plugged up.The air conditioner did not work properly .The room was smelly.The breakfast was not open early enough for us the next morning and the shuttle service did not go out early enough for our flight.The breakfast and shuttle to the airport was why I booked there. The desk clerk said he would give us a discount but could not because we booked through Expedia.The lobby and restroom was very dirty.The pictures don't match the reality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Good location near a shopping center, restaurants, and movies. The facilities are a bit old but wel kept and the rooms are comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, airport transfers, especially the complimentary shuttle to the cruise ships
Nothing fancy but comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the airport, one-night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Arrived Round 1am, there was a person at the desk for the check-in. Not impressed by the room but it was OK for a one-night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Will never go there again. Not what I was expecting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale, florida

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable/affordable
Cons: The lighting system was not sufficient; water on the ground floor could have been swept by the janitorial staff; garbage was all over the place.
Location: There is a mall nearby and lots of fast-food restaurants that are affordable.as well as high end ones.
Staff members were accommodating; breakfast was provided. The hotel was close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This was the worst place we have ever booked!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Cleanliness and D├ęcor. Security
Location: A terrible neighborhood. Graffiti everywhere!. We were afraid to check out the area!!
We booked this place through Expedia because it had free shuttle service to airport and cruise port. We assumed it was close to the beach? The room was dumpy and run down and we didn't feel safe because of the surrounding area. They warned us that they were not responsible for anything left in our room?? We were supposed to be there for 3 days!! My wife was terrified and we called Expedia right away and told them we could not possibly stay there! We went to the front desk and asked them to call a cab and we checked out! No one would refund our money for the first night because we didn't arrive till after 4pm. It was worth the loss just to get out of there! The shuttle guy and front desk staff were very nice and friendly but the place was a run down dump!! We are surprised that this place was linked with Expedia? We will be more thorough if we ever book through Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I spend the last 2 weeks in fortlauderdale, and i stayed @ 3 differant hotels and Quality Inn and Suites was the best. the very best.