Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: shoul be have a laundry
Location: good
nice hotel ,small but it has everythig you need, breakfast ad pool were good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were professional. The area was clean.
Cons: This is a rebuild motel.
Location: You have the hard rock casino. That is it.
This was not a three and one half star hotel. The rate should have been under $99. The breakfast was poor quality. There was no security. This is not a quality area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff is outstanding.
Cons: Can use sprucing up.
Location: Calder casino and Gulfstream Park West horse racing
This hotel needs a facelift! However, the friendly, knowledgeable staff makes up for what it lacks in beauty. These folks go out of their way to be sure you're happy and have everything you need. The breakfast is very adequate and, again, the staff makes sure the area is kept clean and is well stocked. The location right on the highway is quite noisy at night, but when you figure what you're paying, it's worth it. The cost for this hotel for 2 nights was the same as 1 night at one of the bigger chains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kamifrom Brooklyn, NY

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room bathroom was probably the worst feature of the entire room. Two people could not stand side by side. The door opens into the bathroom which left no room to turn around since the tub was at the entrance. The floors were filthy. We bought Lysol at the local pharmacy to ensure we weren't walking on germs that could give us foot fungus. After sleeping on the bed for 2 days we pulled back the comforter to find soiled sheets and comforter. The window in the bathroom would not open and there are bars on the window in the bathroom as well.There is no room service and the food choices in the area were not up to par. The key card didn't work every other day. We had to go to the front desk for a new key or to re key the old card for the room. I would not stay here. If you are passing through and just need to stop....that's fine...but don't plan a vacation to come here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside is a little shady but nice and comfortable staff was very friendly and a short ride to Miami and all the beaches and no valley parking is a big plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Florida

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and the staff
Cons: Needs to be remodled
Location: I was there for buisness and it was close to my destination.
The Hotel needs a makeover, hoever the room as very clean and the staff was wonderful. The maid did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gloria vargas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice Hotel For the Price

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent Price
Cons: Air condition Units
Location: Good Neigborhood
Experience was good. Hotel Staff was kind. From the outside, the hotel looks run down, however the rooms are spacious and well kept and well maintained.. My only concern was that the AC Unit in my room ( Room 201) was very very small and it took approximately 3hours to cool the room properly.. I'm not sure if all the rooms are like this ( I hope not). Parking is limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelofrom Rio de Janeiro

Ótimo como substituto de Miami Beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
É um ótimo hotel para substituir os altos custos de Miami Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom RI

Stayed for Dolphins game

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very conveninet to Sunlife Stadium. Took only about 15 minutes to get there in the game traffic. The hotel staff were super nice and accommodating to us. I stayed there with my 10 year-old son to go to the game. Even when my son accidentally broke open the waffle batter machine and the batter poured over the kitchen like lava, they cleaned it all up with a smile and evevn made him a waffle! The free breakfast was very good and included hot items in addition to the usual continental fare. The pool was clean and heated and never crowded. The free wifi connection was very strong throughout the hotel. Also only about 15 minutes to the beach. I would definitely stay again.