Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A DUMP!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Renovations. Pest control. Hot water being available.
Do you like 1950’s décor and textured walls? How about bugs running ramped on the floor of the bathroom and sink area? Are you OK with just cold water, cold showers? Then these are the Quality Inn features you’ll find in this dump. Pay more to stay anywhere else but here – make sure you don’t confuse this place with other Quality Inn’s in the area. This dump is at 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood FL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The internet was decent
Tried using the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I called them immediately after my flight touched down and they said the shuttle would come to pick me up in 35 minutes. I waited two hours at the airport for them and eventually called back to cancel the shuttle because I was just going to take a taxi since it was taking so long. I checked in to the hotel, settled into my room, and got a call from the shuttle service saying they were at the airport to pick me up (AFTER I cancelled and by this time it had been about 3 hours since I initially called in). The lady that was supposed to be at the front desk was outside smoking when I went to breakfast. Thinking I'd have better luck with the shuttle this time since I was at the hotel already, I asked if I could get a ride. Her response was that the shuttle service stops at 8am and doesn't start again until 3pm. I was okay with it because my flight didn't leave until 7pm that night. Went and got lunch, came back around noon, and a different guy was at the front desk this time. I told him I'd wait in the lobby until the shuttle service was available again at 3pm. He said he could put in a shuttle request then and there, I didn't have to wait until 3pm. Got to the airport within the next 30 minutes after he put in the request. Basically, the smoking front desk lady LIED to me about the shuttle service availability and was outside smoking each time I came to the front desk. If you can get the shuttle, it's a huge convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,Ga

on busy street

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean
Cons: Better sound proofing for rooms
Location: A short drive to beach an to the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk.
This older and renovated hotel fronts onto a very busy street and the room was quite noisy with traffic throughout the night. Breakfast was in a tiny space containing only 3 small tables plus a couple of larger ones outside. Otherwise staff was helpful and the room was clean. It served our purpose, but I would be reluctant to recommend for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: shoul be have a laundry
Location: good
nice hotel ,small but it has everythig you need, breakfast ad pool were good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were professional. The area was clean.
Cons: This is a rebuild motel.
Location: You have the hard rock casino. That is it.
This was not a three and one half star hotel. The rate should have been under $99. The breakfast was poor quality. There was no security. This is not a quality area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Rochester NY

Great Stay near Miami Beach!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great stay to watch the Buffalo Bills Miami Dolphins game! Convenient location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff is outstanding.
Cons: Can use sprucing up.
Location: Calder casino and Gulfstream Park West horse racing
This hotel needs a facelift! However, the friendly, knowledgeable staff makes up for what it lacks in beauty. These folks go out of their way to be sure you're happy and have everything you need. The breakfast is very adequate and, again, the staff makes sure the area is kept clean and is well stocked. The location right on the highway is quite noisy at night, but when you figure what you're paying, it's worth it. The cost for this hotel for 2 nights was the same as 1 night at one of the bigger chains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kamifrom Brooklyn, NY

You get what you paid for

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room bathroom was probably the worst feature of the entire room. Two people could not stand side by side. The door opens into the bathroom which left no room to turn around since the tub was at the entrance. The floors were filthy. We bought Lysol at the local pharmacy to ensure we weren't walking on germs that could give us foot fungus. After sleeping on the bed for 2 days we pulled back the comforter to find soiled sheets and comforter. The window in the bathroom would not open and there are bars on the window in the bathroom as well.There is no room service and the food choices in the area were not up to par. The key card didn't work every other day. We had to go to the front desk for a new key or to re key the old card for the room. I would not stay here. If you are passing through and just need to stop....that's fine...but don't plan a vacation to come here.