Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gutes Motel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Schöne, saubere Hotelanlage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in guter Entfernung zu Miami und ist für eine erste Übernachtung bei einer Rundreise gut geeignet.
Wir waren für eine Nacht im Quality Inn, für eine Nacht ist es auf alle Fälle ok. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück ist typisch amerikanisch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Super. Petit déjeuner copieux... jardin et piscine très agréables
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A DUMP!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Renovations. Pest control. Hot water being available.
Do you like 1950’s décor and textured walls? How about bugs running ramped on the floor of the bathroom and sink area? Are you OK with just cold water, cold showers? Then these are the Quality Inn features you’ll find in this dump. Pay more to stay anywhere else but here – make sure you don’t confuse this place with other Quality Inn’s in the area. This dump is at 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood FL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The internet was decent
Tried using the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I called them immediately after my flight touched down and they said the shuttle would come to pick me up in 35 minutes. I waited two hours at the airport for them and eventually called back to cancel the shuttle because I was just going to take a taxi since it was taking so long. I checked in to the hotel, settled into my room, and got a call from the shuttle service saying they were at the airport to pick me up (AFTER I cancelled and by this time it had been about 3 hours since I initially called in). The lady that was supposed to be at the front desk was outside smoking when I went to breakfast. Thinking I'd have better luck with the shuttle this time since I was at the hotel already, I asked if I could get a ride. Her response was that the shuttle service stops at 8am and doesn't start again until 3pm. I was okay with it because my flight didn't leave until 7pm that night. Went and got lunch, came back around noon, and a different guy was at the front desk this time. I told him I'd wait in the lobby until the shuttle service was available again at 3pm. He said he could put in a shuttle request then and there, I didn't have to wait until 3pm. Got to the airport within the next 30 minutes after he put in the request. Basically, the smoking front desk lady LIED to me about the shuttle service availability and was outside smoking each time I came to the front desk. If you can get the shuttle, it's a huge convenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta,Ga

on busy street

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was clean
Cons: Better sound proofing for rooms
Location: A short drive to beach an to the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk.
This older and renovated hotel fronts onto a very busy street and the room was quite noisy with traffic throughout the night. Breakfast was in a tiny space containing only 3 small tables plus a couple of larger ones outside. Otherwise staff was helpful and the room was clean. It served our purpose, but I would be reluctant to recommend for others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by markfrom Mtl

OuR stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay tremor doubly beautiful grounds very clean spacious room .area very quiet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom São paulo

Mto boa

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Foi mto boa. Recomendo e ficaria novamente nesse hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alanfrom Clearwater

A long stay in Hollywood, FL.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in this hotel. I came to the area for work, & thought that a hotel with a name like Quality Inn would be one of high quality. My biggest complaint was the lack of cleanliness in the room. The outdoor property of this hotel was in very good shape, but that quality ended at the door to the hotel room. Inside, I discovered each day how filthy the floor & carpet were. When I would wear white socks they turned black from the dirt of the floor. I also noted that the floor needed to be vacuumed during my 5-day stay. That never happened. I know this for 2 reasons. First, there was an area of carpet that had beach sand on it & that never disappeared. Secondly, one day I was working on my laptop in the room when the worker came to clean it. She came in, emptied the trash, changed the towels, put out a new bar of soap, & wiped the dresser top with a towel. I asked her if there was any way I could vacuum the floor. She said she didn't speak English & off she went. The other part of this hotel stay that was disappointing was the unbelievable amount of loud, ambient noise from the busy road & traffic that could be heard inside my room. On the positive side, as mentioned the outdoor property was well kept, & the front desk worker was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OFELIAfrom Sweden

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good place to stay!