Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from virginia

Complimentary breakfast was excellent

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, pool, stasis
Cons: Rooms need to be painted - furniture and bedding needs an update
Location: I was visiting relatives in Deerfield Beach. Hotel was close.
Room was just okay - odd smell. Cable service was out for 1 of my 2 nights. Staff was nice. Breakfast was excellent. Pool was lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was comfortable, but needed serious upgrades

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Keys stopped working, elevators were horrible and the bathrooms were gross
2 out of 5
by Paul from Central Florida

Fair to Poor facility

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient. Parking was ample and it seemed secure. Except for extreme traffic noise, it was quiet.
Cons: Repair tile work in bathroom. Put some light bulbs in the lamps. Replace the carpeting. A general cleaning might eliminate the musty smell.
Location: Convenient to the interstate. No stores or attractions within walking distance.
Old facility was in need of much repair. Our room had a very musty smell and the carpet was dirty. Cracked tiles in the bathroom. We were in one of the rooms facing out toward Hwy 95 and the traffic noise was extreme to say the least. The rooms facing the pool (higher priced) were probably quieter. Overall, the room was very rundown and IMHO were not worth the price. The complimentary breakfast was fairly good, nothing to write home about. Fortunately, the bed was comfortable and the tv worked well; and we were only in town overnight. I doubt we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Bath Towels are like sandpaper . Had to make 2 frustrating calls after my stay because the $30.00 charge for "incidentals was not released back to my credit card. I thought the area around the pool Was not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family vacation

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and worked well, nice after traveling 6 to 7 hours
Cons: maintenance on the room, toilet kept running, shower rod not secure to wall
Location: well located and close to stores and city
hotel staff was very polite and nice, breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Transition (I hope)

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Staff nice nd helpful. Good breakfast
Cons: Remodeling
Location: Only slept there
Property was well kept but our room was tacky. Old sofa, old dirty carpeting, old bathroom fixtures. No plug in drain just open hole in sink. Toilet tank top did not match the tank. Window glass scratched and dirty. Certainly not worth price charged. Will never again rent at Quality Inn without checking out room .
2 out of 5
by Tiffani from Tampa, FL

Our stay at Quality Inn Deerfiled

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was trying to be helpful.
Cons: Quality of the rooms.
Location: Location was good. Right of I-95 and close to Quiet Water Park where we were going. Food places going up sw 10th street was nice alot to choose from.
Well we checked in and got are room was very pleasant checkin. And we got to our room and the A/C didn't work. Took forever for someone to come up. By the time he got up there A/C came on. SO we left for dinner. We came back was not working again. They told us they needed to change our room. So they did and we got to room the carpet was wet they must have just cleaned it so it smelled. The smoke detector was has by one wire and when I walked by it fell next to me almost hitting me on the head. Room had a dehumidifier in like something was wrong with room. Bathroom shower had mold growing on ceiling and in corners. And the ceiling was water damaged and could see all over. The manager was very nice and trying to help but since we had booked through expedia could not give us compensation for our troubles of our stay. Will most likely never book through here again. Was overall not a pleasant stay after all that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to find a cheap hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the reason we were there.
Cons: See previous entry.
Staff had difficult time communicating with each other when we decided to stay an extra day. Plus, we had to check out and check back in for that extra night since our previous nights were booked through Expedia. Fire alarm also went off one morning and was piercing for about 20 minutes-- no apologies or explanation. Do Not Disturb sign blew off the door every night which resulted in maintenance and housekeeping banging on the door and even letting themselves in while we were sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angie from south florida

Clean hotel & friendly staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Very satisfied with our stay. Continental breakfast was fantastic! Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from St Augustine FL

Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Lobby area was attractive. Pool area was nice. Staff was great.
Cons: I wished there was some way to have TV visible from sofa and bed--not at the same time. Stand could be moved.
Location: Came to visit relative in assisted living.
While not so good as some, Quality Inn was adequate and pleasant enough. Woman at desk for registration was very helpful and pleasant. Man who took care of breakfast was outstanding. He not only refilled breakfast items but acted as am aitre d'. He seated you, brought napkins for those who forgot, cleared tables, and straightened chairs to make the area look sharp. He deserves special recognition. PS I do not know him.