Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool with such a nice ambience in evening

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Enjoyed very much - great breakfast and excellent service from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great Hotel, Great Price!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff (I believe her name was Adrianna) and the breakfast staff Adrian were very helpful. The hotel had two elevators.
Cons: Just waiting to see the renovations get done.
Location: The location is very quiet and safe, not a lot to do within walking distance.
Staff was very friendly, room was super clean and my requests were met without problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Found 2 roaches in the room when I checked in. Also, found used linens on the couch that housekeeping had to come back to get. There is also a 1/2 inch gap under the room door that allows a lot of noise and/or bugs in. I had to cram a towel in the door so noise and bugs would not get in. Any type of curfew for quite hours, if there is one, is not enforced. A group of kids that were with adults held cheerleading, dance, or drill team practice in the parking lot at 11 pm at night. Considering I had to wake up at 0530 in the morning, I was not happy. I will not stay there again, nor will my associates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Upgrading Will Elevate The Property & Experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice staff! Property undergoing upgrades, example The Best Western right next door over has upgraded that property. This property could be a 4-star like the Best Western should now be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelpia

Loved the free breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My husband and I stayed here while visiting our son. It was reasonably priced and clean. The best part was the free hot breakfast. The only issue we could find would be the wifi. It's unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel to relax.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and the price included Continental breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the Ft. Lauderdale airport (15 minute drive). Very convenient.
This is the first time my family and I stay at a Quality Suites and we had a wonderful experience, no complaints. We will stay again at a Quality Suites. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disappoionting

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything listed in my experience section.
Location: Location was good. Right off 95 & close to the university.
Hotel staff were friendly. Room was a disappointment for the price! There was no hot water, there was no stopper in the sink so could easily drop something down the open hole. Toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down the whole time. Few TV channels. AC wasn't great. Had to set it at 65 to keep it cool. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay, Florida

Your Average Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was super!
Cons: The floors in the room were disgusting. I ended up laying towels down because there was so much stuff on the floor. :o
Location: n/a
We had a last-minute business meeting come up and we needed it quick. I booked this hotel through expedia, it was the cheapest I could find so I wasn't expecting much. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were exhausted and she got us into our room quickly. The grounds were well-kept and well-lit. The location was perfect because it was directly off i95 and we needed to get back on the road in the morning. The water in the shower was hot and the bed was clean. Our floors were not clean. The TV and fridge worked. The breakfast was hot and the food was fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not a nice place for the money.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The cleanliness in general. Also providing real glassware & mugs would be good!Breakfast was also sub standard.
Location: nothing
The couch was filthy with seat pillows that did not cover the entire length of the couch. I would not let my dog sit on it. We were traveling with our dog , but after 3 other dog friendly places enroute to Florida down I75 this was the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carbbean

Ok

Posted Mar 8, 2015
This hotel was decent for a 3 night stay, was in town for business, very close to the 95. The staff was very excellent, will recommend.