Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Wished I could have stayed longer!

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The poolside view at night was great, as was the hotel staff. To be clear, the staff was great at all hours. ;0)
Cons: Perhaps, extend the breakfast time to be EARLIER by making non-prepared selections available for early risers, business clients, etc.
Location: Great proximity to the beautiful city of Deerfield Beach, as well as the super-clean beach itself.
Fortunately, I stayed in spite of a few negative reviews I'd read, all of which were untrue during my stay in early March, 2015. At check-in, Adrianna single-handedly took phone calls while flawlessly handling my check-in, taking what seemed like only two minutes. Velecia handled the checkout effortlessly after Karina, without hesitation, had allowed me an extra hour, although the room was already booked for another party, later that day. I had brief contact with Tim, also helpful, but not nearly as pretty as the others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Quiet and Safe Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience to all my needs.
Cons: Room Keys to be working
Location: Rapids Water Park and Walmart
Overall great service both Staff and Hotel. Breakfast was great, healthy, and fresh. Only thing was the room key for some odd reason stop working when we came back to the room in the afternoon couldn't be fixed right away. We couldn't lock room door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good breakfast, excellent staff

Posted May 19, 2015
I recently had a bad experience in another hotel booked through expedia, so I wasn´t expecting much. But the hotel was nice, excellent staff, nice pool area and a good, decent breakfast. Rooms were clean a spacious as was the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool with such a nice ambience in evening

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Enjoyed very much - great breakfast and excellent service from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great Hotel, Great Price!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff (I believe her name was Adrianna) and the breakfast staff Adrian were very helpful. The hotel had two elevators.
Cons: Just waiting to see the renovations get done.
Location: The location is very quiet and safe, not a lot to do within walking distance.
Staff was very friendly, room was super clean and my requests were met without problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Found 2 roaches in the room when I checked in. Also, found used linens on the couch that housekeeping had to come back to get. There is also a 1/2 inch gap under the room door that allows a lot of noise and/or bugs in. I had to cram a towel in the door so noise and bugs would not get in. Any type of curfew for quite hours, if there is one, is not enforced. A group of kids that were with adults held cheerleading, dance, or drill team practice in the parking lot at 11 pm at night. Considering I had to wake up at 0530 in the morning, I was not happy. I will not stay there again, nor will my associates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Upgrading Will Elevate The Property & Experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice staff! Property undergoing upgrades, example The Best Western right next door over has upgraded that property. This property could be a 4-star like the Best Western should now be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelpia

Loved the free breakfast

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My husband and I stayed here while visiting our son. It was reasonably priced and clean. The best part was the free hot breakfast. The only issue we could find would be the wifi. It's unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel to relax.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and the price included Continental breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the Ft. Lauderdale airport (15 minute drive). Very convenient.
This is the first time my family and I stay at a Quality Suites and we had a wonderful experience, no complaints. We will stay again at a Quality Suites. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was disappoionting

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything listed in my experience section.
Location: Location was good. Right off 95 & close to the university.
Hotel staff were friendly. Room was a disappointment for the price! There was no hot water, there was no stopper in the sink so could easily drop something down the open hole. Toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down the whole time. Few TV channels. AC wasn't great. Had to set it at 65 to keep it cool. Breakfast was good.