Ratings based on 2,500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Overnight stay to catch a cruise.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Transportation: hotel-port and port-airport.
Cons: Breakfast.
Good for overnighting before a cruise. Transportation service to port was excellent, reasonably priced and very efficient. We were even able to book and then benefit from, transportation from port to airport upon our return. A great plus! Breakfast was OK. Have to spend $5 more for a hot breakfast. Not bad but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location BUT . . .

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The location was nice but the air conditioner couldn't keep the room at a nice temperature and sounded like a plan taking off everytime it cut on. The rooms were not very insulated to outside sounds either, I heard everything going on in the parking lot while trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Excellent hotel for cruisers. Pickup and drop off at airport and cruise terminal is a nice benefit. Recent remodel of the rooms makes it a very nice place to stay pre and/or post cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Nice hotel .

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Super experience en este hote me ecant@ Espero Volver Pronto gracias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Excellent service

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The staff were all so helpful and I can't remember when the service was so good. Will always try to stay here when we come to Ft Lauderdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to relatives

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: pool. shuttle to airport, breakfast
Cons: One morning, we could not get the newspaper because they were all gone.
Location: Located near all expressways, near town, near airport, near relatives
We stayed 4 nights while visiting relatives. This was chosen because of ratings, location, price, and shuttle to airport. It was near all expressways, sometimes hard to get to. All in all, nice place, I would recommend and stay there again when in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great front staff

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Front desk staff, and shuttle service was very nice. Restaurant 84 was not open until 11pm. Pool side Tiki bar, and gift shop closed. Gift shop was closed for the summer.looks run down on the outside. No store around to go shopping. But they fo have great airport and cruise transportation. Rooms look better then the outside looks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A basic hotel with adequate amenities

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The free shuttles for the airport and cruise port. And the price was right!
Cons: The hotel was very dated and needed some improvement in appearance as well as renovation.
Location: It seemed fairly close to the airport and the cruise port. We didn't have the time to explore the surrounding area.
The shuttle picked us up at the airport after about 20 minutes wait. The driver was quite helpful. We arrived 3 hours late because of delay in Houston. As a result, the restaurant was closed but we managed to get some food at the bar. Food was OK and the bartender was quite pleasant. The room and bathroom had all the basic amenities and was clean. The bathroom did need upgrading (like the general appearance of the establishment). The complimentary breakfast was so so. The shuttle to the cruise port had fixed time, every half hour. It was on time and enough seats for all of us. It was nice to get to know a few people before we embarked and we greeted each other like old friends when we were on board the ship. This was a no frills hotel that met our needs for a one night stay. The price was comparable and there were free shuttles for airport and cruise port. Just don't have high expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good for the Money

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, well-air conditioned rooms; comfortable beds.
Cons: Hotel is in need of an update; shower drain was slow.
Location: Near Ft. Lauderdale Airport
We needed an inexpensive hotel near the Fort Lauderdale Airport and found the Ramada on line. Although the facility needs to be updated, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the flat screen tv and free Wi-Fi were welcome additions. For the money, the hotel is more than sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: All dishonest employees should be fired.
The reception staff was very dishonest about shuttle service to Miami. Claiming none but their van a high price and then their van was a shuttle service.