Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Totally what we needed after long late flight
Cons: They are doing slight renovations which are needed.
Location: Easy drive to Miami and beaches boat trips Everglades ...loads to do
We stayed one night on arrival and was so pleased. We arrived late the staff were excellent and hotel was clean ...very convenient 10 mins drive ...small swim pool and generally clean facility ..had tea/ coffee in room as well as iron/ board and hair dryer ...rooms fairly spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

The Beauty of Fort Lauderdale

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. I enjoyed the drive from and to the hotel. The room was cozy and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone while visiting Fort Lauderdale. Easy freeway access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton alb

I liked the breakfast and shuttle service.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Complimentary continental breakfast and shuttle service to conference center, cruise port and airport.
Cons: Manager should be replaced with someone more professional and more polite and who treats the staff better.
Location: Hotel was in isolated location. No stores or things to do within walking distance. Need shuttle service or car to get anywhere.
Hotel staff were excellent but manager was unprofessional & mistreated staff in front of customers numerous times. The manager was very rude to me on the phone before my stay and I almost cancelled my stay at this place before my trip. Rooms are very old and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, co

Pre cruise stay one night

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Stayed a very short night before our cruise. Free shuttle to hotel and ship! Free breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
got there after 11pm. once there it took over 30 min. to get check in.Room had mold showing on ceiling & after 10 min.of walking around room, my socks were brown. The bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Pretty decent stay and easy on the wallet!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly!!!
The facilities were okay, not the greatest. However, the hotel staff was very friendly and informative. They were able to direct us to every destination we wanted to visit and set us up with transportation as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING - Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hmmm... no charge to take us back to airport & the driver was very courteous.
Cons: Building should be torn down!
Location: Hotel is located just past the major freeway so there isn't anything close by.
This hotel is extremely run down. It's a "keep your shoes in & sleep fully clothed" dump. It came up 1st on Expedia search for hotels near FLL airport & was rated 3.2 so I thought nothing fancy but an OK location. Had we not just completed a 14 hour flight trip & missed our final flight at 10:00 PM, I was to exhausted to do further research & went with the Expedia review. Couldn't believe what I saw when I arrived but to late to look for another location. Plus we had paid $20. taxi fee. The additional $5.50 spa rate was a further insult. The pool area concrete is in the worse shape I'd ever seen & though they had a "tiki bar" area it was closed on a Saturday. I realize there are people who complain about anything so I took several photos to notify Expedia on the poor condition & hopefully save other travelers the same mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Delapidated/ bleak but good food and great staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The reasonably priced hearty food . the upbeat staff who seemed genuinely happy to be there.
Cons: All cosmetic.
Location: Thundering and lightening so didn't venture outside.
It was raining heavily when we arrived having been bumped off our flight. There were buckets underneath holes in the ceiling, carpet, paint and wallpaper peeling - very depressing but the staff were very very nice , the food was reasonably priced and good -great waiter in hotel restaurant and great barmaid in bar, made up for the rest. Room clean but had a musty smell. Shuttle drivers a little surly. There are certain of my friends I would recommend this to , with warnings about decor etc. Others I know would not set foot in the door.
3 out of 5
by bluemugget from Gatineau, Qc

OK for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The staff was pleasant and professional but the hotel needs to be renovated. The room we had was smelly and the carpet was stained in quite a few places. The bed however was comfortable. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by cruise guest from Ohio

Convenient to cruise port. Deadbolt door.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Front desk checked us out by mistake. Housekeeping tried to open the door without knocking. Good thing door latch was engaged.