Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel was very old...not updated. Even though our room was a non smoking room, it smelled like it's been smoked it as soon as we opened the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place smelled bad, especially the hallways,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: torn down and rebuilt
Location: ok
The place smelled bad, especially the hallways, stinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: decor a little out dated
Location: Downtown
Stayed overnight. Right in downtown Hollywood Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

We loved the tropical decor at the hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We liked staying at this Ramada. Staff was excellent. Our room smelled a little musty and our pillows were lumpy. We would stay there again but ask for new pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Would not come back ever

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Cons: The entire hotel could get a fresh coat of paint and update everything
Location: The area was cute, many different restaurants and the beach is not too far great area in the boardwalk. Not great for young couples, not much to do.
Found this not very expensive hotel in what it looked a nice area to stay in Miami for a couple of days to do some truism. By accident I selected a smoking room once I got there tried changing it and apparently they couldn't change the room to no-smoking due to they were sold out. The room was ok, outdated but at least it was clean but very smelly due to it was a smoking room thankfully we were there only for a night if not I wouldn't even been able to stay due to the smell. The hallways and elevator had a very horrible smell for some reason and they don't have enough parking spaces for all of their gests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel dignitoso nel cuore di downtown

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Il livello medio dei servizi
Cons: Si potrebbe forse migliorare lo standard qualitativo della prima colazione, che è comunque già buono
Location: Il Ramada è situato in una posizione ideale, a due passi dalla piazza di Young Circle. Il quartiere è simpatico e l'offerta di locali è molto ampia
Il Ramada Hollywood Downtown è in una posizione strategica nel cuore del quartiere dei ristoranti e dei negozi di Hollywood al di fuori della zona costiera. L'albergo offe tutti i servizi propri di un buon tre stelle, garantisce un buon livello e presenta un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. Il personale è all'altezza. In sintesi, è senz'altro consigliabile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to beach and Hollywood blvd

Posted Mar 4, 2015
trolley to the beach is very concenient and costs one dollar. Hollywood blvd around the corner and filled with shops and restaurants. publix market, Walgreen, newsstand and bank in plaza within a few blocks. great walkaround area. would definitely do this again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pretty good

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice breakfast, good service, clean. My only complaint is that there is no free parking lot. There is parking on the street but it is limited to three hours during the day and you have to learn the rules or else you'll get a fine. The woman at the desk gave us false info about those rules. She should have known. We had to ask a town parking agent who we happen to have seen to get the correct parking rules, which were less restrictive then what the hotel desk woman told us. So that caused us an inconvenience for the first two days. I think she may have wanted to encourage us to use the pay parking garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Ramada

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Overall experience was good,the staff was friendly and the location was awesome. However the worst part of my stay was the breakfast,the breakfast was not good at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Close to everything

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nice staff - neat rooms - good breakfast
Cons: Rooms are a bit noisy due to age of the building
Location: Close to the beach - resturants - shops - Gulf Stream - Miami and South Beach are only 20 minutes south.
Hotel is located in downtown Hollywood and is close to resturants and shops. Also just a about 3 miles north of GulfStream if you like the horses.