Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by KJ from NEW JERSEY

DUMPY

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The price....I guess. You get what you pay for!
Cons: The parking.....too many spots allocated for the welcome center. Not a well lit area and walking at night didn't make me feel safe walking alone.
I checked in late. There was no one at the desk because she was too busy reading a magazine in the back. I'm not sure why I was put in a handicapped room. In addition this room was outside the laundry room and the elevator... double bonus! Other guests were considerate enough to wedge the door open and then hang out there talking after 10pm. The room had a odd smell.....and the bathroom had a musty smell. It seemed to be clean enough. However the after the first night I didn't get all my towels replaced. I did try out breakfast.....awful. Nothing looked appetizing. It seemed like they went to a wholesale club and put everything in the freezer. Its on a bar in a room with tables. The employee seemed nice enough.....the only pleasant staff member I encountered. Oh and this hotel in right next to a trailer park.
2 out of 5
by Jack from VA

Stay someplace else

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Spent the $10-$25 extra a night for a room without a mildew like smell and no roaches. Oh and the breakfast is a joke. Go around the corner to the Waffle house. ot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Grand Rapids MI

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Pool, Tiki Bar , staff
Cons: Be upfront regarding free continental breakfast fees before sitting down and seeing hot food which is an upgrade charge, plus a tip to the server.
Location: GO to Miami and do the Thriller boat ride. Water taxi is a great way to view the city also.
Hotel was excellent for the price. The gotcha was the breakfast included. If you want to eat the hot food or get beverages its an upgrade of 3.50 but worth the price considering going to any other venue for breakfast. The buffet food was fine yet again for the price you have 2 choices stay and eat or go somewhere else. The pool area is secluded from windy conditions along with warm water. Coming from MI it was fantastic to have the pool area to relax with my smoking hot wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosabella from Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable...but the hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The garden where the pool was.
Cons: The front staff. and more courteous to disabled guests.
The hotel was pleasant. What disappointed me the most was the courtesy of the front staff. When I got to the hotel, there was a big sign behind the front desk stating that they care for handicapped guests. Well that wasn't the case. I needed help getting my things to my room and even though there were some able bodied employees, no one offered to help me. I am disabled and was traveling alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were disappointed

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, but it's needless in Fort Lauderdale.
Cons: Price, staff's attitude.
Location: nothing
Hotel is located far from beach line. More than 20 min to drive. Staff was very rude, especially supervisor. We are with two kids booked non-smoking room through Expedia. When we came, they gave us smoking room, we could not breath. Supervisor explained to us that she saw in system that we had booked smoking room and didn't want to change even though there were non-smoking room available. She offered us to use some aromatization. She didn't care that we were with small kids. After I called to Expedia, supervisor gave me the non-smoking room without saying anything. Hotel was not so bad though. Swimming pool, gym and buffet was good. There is free breakfast which was scanty but not bad. Everything in hotel is for extra payment. Staff's attitude spoiled all our impression. Price is not appropriate, too much and too far from beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Seattle

Do you want a clean place to spend the night?

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Previous reviewers got it right. It was clean and comfortable and priced fairly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Clean rooms and actually quite quiet given the street and poolbar location. For the price,k this is a very good choice..
1 out of 5
by Steve from New Hampshire

Not ready to receive customers

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Train staffs to be prompt and courteous
When we got there around 2:00 pm our rooms were not cleaned. The check-in was at 3:00 pm, we didn't check in until 3:30 pm. We had to wait for one and a half hour at lobby until the room got cleaned. The receptionist didn't really care... The manager was even worse. All they said was the room is being cleaned, and it will be another half hour. They did that for 1 1/2 hours...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jake from Springfield, MO

Affordable, But Simple, Accommodations

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale was an affordable place to stay and included a free continental breakfast.
Cons: This Ramada barely meets the baseline for other Ramada franchises I've stayed at, so they could work on generally improving the facilities.
This Ramada Plaza Fort Lauderdale is a good hotel if you're staying the night after a long driver or flight and just want to relax a bit and sleep. The facilities are acceptable, and the rooms are more or less clean, though many of the hallways and stairwells were in various states of neglect when we stayed (early 2014). The hotel does offer a free breakfast, which falls somewhere in the the middle of hotel free breakfasts. You can expect cereal, milk, juice, and maybe a few types of fruit to be available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large, dated hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Breakfast room was smelling badly. Probably needs a new carpet or tile flooring. Breakfast itself was very limited.