Ratings based on 2,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

OK, good price and location.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location
We were returning from a cruise and had to fly out the next day. It is close to the cruise terminal and the airport...has an airport shuttle. The outside pool was nice. Elevator and stairways looked a little worn. Good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

It was pleasant.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice and comfortable, I would recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
One good thing they had a restaurant to eat . Also shuttle to the airport. Not the best place to stay without transportation. Hotel on the main highway no place to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax Camada

Good shuttle service!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: It was good for a one night stay before a cruise....
Location: There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance but would not want to walk to them late at night.
Great shuttle service to the hotel and to the cruiseport!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Overnight at frayed Red Carpet!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: I would say not a whole lot as compared to any number of hotels here in USA and overseas that I have used. I slept well and got ship on time.
Cons: Probably more than current management would want to invest. It does have very many rooms so an overhaul isn't likely especially because it maybe full.
Location: On this same State Route there are numberless hotels; I did not notice things close enough to walk to. There was a mall too far away & too much forcab
I chose Red Carpet primarily because they provided free shuttle from airport and to cruiseport. The evening staff seemed substandard especially in the areas of abruptness and seeming rudeness: it did not convey welcome or joy. However the morning staff were very friendly and helpful. My overall opinion about the room was that had been an old long-used room covered over with many coats of paint: v good points were nice marble floor: easy to be kept clean though it was streaked from mopping; air-conditioning was excellent. There is a restaurant attached, but was very hot and overcrowded with bar and TV patrons [it seemed like a local watering hole rather than a comfortable eating establishment]. Needless to say, I did not eat there. The flora around the facility dripped and dropped all sorts of sticky things, leaving encrusted on bottoms of shoes and luggage wheels: it was generally a mess!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Certainly not the Taj Mahal, but relatively clean, quiet and the AC worked. Bed was comfortable. Place very run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Roaches. Front desk was not friendly. Family party of three rooms where not in the same building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It seemed like the hotel staff resented that I had made my reservation thru Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The Bar and grill hooked to it!
Cons: The Front Desk Staff!
It was pretty good for the most part, clean rooms, bed always made and towels at hand. The staff who cleaned rooms were very friendly and nice but The front desk service staff were horrible and rude! The wifi was not good and I needed it to be working at all times for work.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Ovepriced

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Waited over an hour for transport from airport. Driver was rude. There were two small bath towels in room. Had to call room service for hand towels and face cloths. There were no tissues. Apparently this is the norm as we checked with other guests who had the same experience. You would expect these basic amenities from a hotel that charges close to $200 per night. We were very disappointed.