Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every OFFERED was nice.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I recenty stayed one night at the Fort Lauderdale Renessaince Cruise Port Hotel for business purposes. As far as the staff, rooms, cleanlieness, convenience of location, and that sort of thing, everything was nice. However, I thought for the price they could have offered a litte more. There was no shuttle to and from the airport (FLL). I was also really surprised that there was no pool/spa at the hotel (hello, this is south Florida). Last, but not least, there was no refrigerator in the room which would have come in pretty handy. So while this hotel was great in everything it had to OFFER, I felt it could have offered a lot more espicially due to the fact it is a little pricey compared to some of the surrounding rates. It was nice but it was your basic room. Anything else that they did have to offer which is sometimes included in other hotel rates was extra (wifi, breakfast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nearby restaurants, shopping & not far from the ✈

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Friendly staff, they remembered me by name. Very clean and has exactly what you expected from them based off of website and reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The pool is great. All personnel is very nice.
Cons: Have a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Good restaurants, close to the beach, not far from airport.
This hotel was perfect for my friend and me, after the cruise to Bahamas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location to the docks

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: near docks, beach and public transportation
Comfortable room, clean, quiet and felt safe. Near public transportation, beach and very pretty landscaping. Staff very helpful and considerate. Had a shuttle at the site for transport to the dock for our cruise. It was very reasonable and they were very helpful and considerate. Walgreens nearby for last minute supplies. Used the public transport and the trolley for travel to he beach and to Lauderdale by the sea. Ate dinner there and enjoyed that as well. Sat at the beach with umbrella and chairs, a bit pricey for the day f rental. Ate locally at the beach at the Drunken Taco and enjoyed the sites from there, so close to the beach, walked and could watch our beach supplies and people swimming and playing. Many local restaurants and bars along the way. Ate dinner one night at local Mexican restaurant that was very good and the decorations inside and out were awesome, the lamp fixtures were beautiful. Staff very friendly. Prices reasonable and food very good. Staff very pleasant. Enjoyed our rip to the Caribbean on Oasis of the seas, amazing ship. Staff very helpful and friendly. Weather was beautiful and the skies were clear. Water temperature was great. People were surfing and swimming, water very clear. Not too crowded either, had plenty of space. Hotel was close to all that were wanted, also found golf cart guys that could transport you all around for a fee that was always negotiable. Prices a bit high along the beach at stores, but many places to see
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

required review

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: close to eating establishments
expensive. Valet had an attitude when I wanted to park myself, someone stole my antenna of my car in parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

清潔で快適!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
短時間の滞在でしたが、部屋も広く快適でした。ランプがひとつ点かなかったので、マイナス1。ベッドは広く清潔で、とても寝心地の良いものでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Stayed here night before our cruise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice hotel, very close to the cruise terminals and airport. Lots of food choices nearby and a pharmacy is across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The neatness.
Cons: Have continental breakfast.
Location: This hotel is in a good location.There is shopping,restaurants,pharmacy ect.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.We had the junior suite and it was spotless. The bed was very comfortable.The linens soft.Overall the hotel was very neat. One thing I would say ,for the price of the hotel they should have continental breakfast because the breakfast is very expensive in the hotel.Pool area was neat....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel close to Port Everglades but no shuttle

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The location to the port was very convenient
Cons: A shuttle service to and from the port would be good.
Location: location is great, and the restaurants in the area, especially those along the waterway were a great place to eat.
We enjoyed our stay, but my wife and I were questioning ourselves why the hotel is named as a Cruise Port Hotel when they do not offer a shuttle to and from the port. Aside from the shuttle missing the hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. I would say this is a great place for guests to stay before or after a cruise, however there are lots of hotels in the area that offer a free shuttle that should be considered first if you wanted to save some money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Buffalo, NY

Spend your money elsewhere

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is an extremely ordinary hotel that charges inordinate prices. The room was a typical, tired generic hotel room. Check in was fine, and we appreciated the offer that if we needed anything to just call. Unfortunately, the staff failed on follow-through. There were four of us in the room- my wife and I and our two sons- for a pre-cruise stay. We were provided with only two bath towels. When I called housekeeping for two more towels, I was told "right away sir". The towels never appeared, and when I called housekeeping again, the phone was never answered. I then also called the front desk- and again- no answer. One might expect this lack of service at a budget hotel, but at the prices they are charging, service should be excellent. Aside from the location close to the cruise port, there is little to recommend about this hotel.