Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant pre-cruise stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, good restaurant & nightly entertainment on weekends.
Location: Bimini Boatyard, Beach not a far walk away, shopping - 24 hour Walgreens across the street.
From Check in to Check out, it was a pleasant experience. We were able to book out transfer to our cruise in the lobby of the hotel. The food in the restaurant was excellent as were the drinks & the staff was helpful & attentive. Our room was clean & comfy. We even got to use all of the facilities they had available despite the fact the hotel was full.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Hotel still remodeling

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: Complete the renovations before renting the rooms.
Arrived and was upgraded to the Captains Suite. The lobby area looked dead. Up to our upgraded room on the 12 th floor . The floor smelled like wet paint and plaster. Entering our room the smell continued. Looking over the room we found missing grout on the floor tiles. Broken electrical plates from overtightening. We stopped looking and went on enjoy our upgrade. No jetted tub. Maybe some coffee? No place to plug in the provided coffee maker. A desk with no power outlets near by, I guess the plan was for us to move the table to a outlet. Looked like the remodel was, paint and new furniture. During the night the comforter kept sliding off the bed. The last time around 2am we turned our lights to correct this, and low and behold Florida's famous cockrouches went scurring for cover. We packed up, checked out, and went to Dennys for a long breakfast before our flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great pre-cruise hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Great location. Hotel is situated halfway between Fort Lauderdale airport and the Fort Lauderdale Cruise Terminal. Staff excellent. Accommodations very nice. Terrific seafood restaurant Bimini located right around the corner. I would rebook again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Port hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My room was just renovated and it was awesome til late at night. You could hear rats gnawing on wood. Asked staff and they said other people said same thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fine stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were in Florida for a family function. It was close to airport and family venue. Friendly staff and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks, Emma S Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Across from the port, close to the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location! Location! Location! Service was excellent, close to everything
Location: I walked to the beach which was about a mile away over the S12th bridge. You can taxi as well.
This was a nice clean hotel that was right across from the port - perfect if you are leaving on a cruise. From the moment you walk in, everything one is gracious & the lobby is well maintained. The check -in check-out process was seamless & the room I stayed in was spotless as well as offered an excellent view of the harbor. Also, it's across from a walgreens - for those things you forgot at home & need & a full & fun outdoor restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Great location and price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hotel was in an excellent location. Not far from the beach, riverwalk, grocery store and liqour store. Only about 20 mins from sun life stadium if you're going to a game. My only complaints are the lack of a refrigerator and the $25 a night parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pfrom Canada

Good hotel, great service.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good spot. A bit tired but they are renovating and updating the rooms. Ours was renovated and overall looked good. Bathroom was clean but not as upgraded as the newly renovated room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My one major beef was the wifi sucked...slow and had to manually login / reconnect each time I opened the phone. Great Wifi connectivity these days is a simple way to either impress or annoy guests. It was good but I'd probably pay a bit more nest time and stay on the beach side of the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom VA

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome staff, very very clean rooms. Bed and pillows comfortable and hire atmosphere very nice. Definately would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angfrom Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed over one night before our cruise. The hotel was conviently located to many places to eat and to Walgreens. We had a great stay and would stay here again. Loved the location