Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: easy to find, near highway, good romos. ( siilar to any big hotel room)
Cons: .
Location: near 595 highway, you can get to airport or port in 10 minutes. ( by car)
Good hotel near highway, near FLL Airport and Sea Port . ( 10 minutes in car)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: restaurant was remodeled and nice. Breakfast buffet was great
Cons: More attention to room conditions
Location: Sawgrass Mall,
Sink was plugged, sheets had an odor, shower head low pressure, no bag for ice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really four stars

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Obviously an older property that has been refurbished. Lobby was hip but very small, didn't try restaurant, but staff gave a recommendation for what ended up being the worst dining experience I've had in a long time, and not cheap either. Overall, would rate this a somewhat long in use tooth 3-star property.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing your feedback with our entire leadershp team. Our goal is to be the friendliest and cleanest hotel in Plantation. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you . David Lanterman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cici from Jacksonville, FL

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We had to travel to Ft. Lauderdale for a Diving Competition. The hotels along A1A, close to the Aquatic Center, were charging astronomical prices. We opted to stay further away from the pool at this Renaissance Hotel, and we were very pleased. The price per room was much more reasonable, and the trip to the Aquatic Center was a simple drive east on route 595. We were very happy with the acomodations and the staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We ordered room service and asked for a modification to a menu item (Chocolate Chip pancakes instead of plain pancakes!), and the food arrived on time, just as we ordered.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Memphis

Hotel Desk Clerk

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I paid in advance for 2 separate rooms for us and 2 traveling companions who we were cruising with the next day. When we arrived, the computers were down but the clerk acknowledged I had paid in advance and took the 4 of us to our floor. Our friends took the 1st room and then my husband tried his key and there were items in the closet which he told the clerk about. The clerk then proceeded to get another room key. He did this about 3 times until he found an empty room. Needless to say I was concerned someone would try to come in our room and we locked all securely. We were fine after that. I feel like you have to have some knowledge of what is available in a case where computers are down. This is poorly run in my opinion. You need a back up system of some sort or printed out daily the folks that are staying with you. We had dinner and the service was excellent and the food was equally so. I would recommend the restaurant, not the hotel. Linda Webb Patrick Webb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by keith from ft lauderdale

cozy

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, beautiful lobby, big rooms, comfortable bed, very cozy,quiet room. Great access to everything, easy on and off to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorraine from Buffalo, New York

Superb Location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent highly recommend thia hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl reimann from Plantation fl

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay. Matthew was excellent at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from W

Nice hotel close to highway, and ports

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Easy access from main highways. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. Restaurant and bar on site -- lots of parking.