Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Found a bed bug last night of our stay we were so upset .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

It's quiet....and that's about it.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Maintenance and cleaning need a serious overhaul.
The room itself was quiet. However, the bathroom had mildew, tons of caulk instead of proper grout in the tile (read: cheap maintenance being performed), and soap was missing from our room on day 2. Overall it's a rundown hotel with a "trendy" lobby. Prices are cheap....er for the area, but still overpriced for what you do not get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property. Would stay there again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The people, room, view, free parking
Cons: housekeeping could make sure in room coffee is replenished daily
Location: location was 7+ miles from the airport but easy to get to from I-595. Near downtown Ft Lauderdale
staff friendly, comfortable room, nice restaurant. Free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location convienant to grandchildren.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We visit the area frequently to visit family and or catch a cruise ship. We have tried other hotels and decided this past weekend our stay here was the best so far for the price. we will stay here when in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad start. Nice apology.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Our luck
Location: airport
I needed to travel unexpectedly due to the passing of my step dad. I booked our hotel through Expedia as a package with our flight. By packaging the flight and Hotel, Expedia offered us significant savings. The very next day when I logged on to my computer there was a pop up ad on my browser from Expedia offering an even better discounted rate (by $30 per night) at the same hotel "If I Book Now." That left a bad taste in my mouth. We arrived at the Hotel after a long day of traveling. Right after checking in my wife and I met up with my mom and her brother for dinner at the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately, the waiter brought three of the four meals we ordered. Eventually the waiter returned, not with the forth meal but to explain that my uncle's steak had been badly over cooked and had to be re-done. By the time our plates needed to be cleared the waiter returned again saying "two more minutes". We cancelled the steak and left. After dinner my wife and I went up to our room for the first time. in the middle of unpacking I discovered that the toilet was broken. The front desk was very responsive and gave us the option of sending a mechanic to fix the toilet or switch rooms. We chose to move. in the morning we received a nice hand written note of apology and a coupon for two free breakfasts at the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mex

Excelent location near shopping centers

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: close to shopping centers
Cons: too noisy
Location: excelent for shopping
The rooms are very noisy, our neighbor was coughing all night and we couldn´t sleep!! fotrunally they left second night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Allison Beckner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking time to give us a review of your stay. I want to personally apologize that you were unable to enjoy your time in the room due to the noise. In the future, please do not hesitate to call down to the front desk to let us know so that we can address your concerns immediately in order to ensure your stay is enjoyable. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Plantation you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Allison B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it there

Posted Jan 17, 2015
It is always a pleasure staying at your hotel. It give you and old historic feeling. The view overlooking the lake is awesome. I love it there!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Nice people, but I had a problem checking in, they made a mistake in my room service order and they also brought me the wrong drink at the bar. Little things, I know, but that's the difference between good and excellent. Also I found the beds to be uncomfortable, especially the pillows. Did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015
From the excellent reception (staff was amazing) and attention to detail this was the perfect stay. The room (balcony) was tastefully appointed. I highly recommend this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Não tem nenhum serviço, fui pelo índice do site.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Ruim. Considerei o índice de 4,6 do site e para mim no máximo 3,5