Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will go back several times!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It is beautiful!
I travel to the Fort Lauderdale area a minimum of three times per year. I have tried multiple hotels, and the Renaissance is by far my favorite. After my initial stay, I gave another hotel a try, but will always attempt to stay at the Renaissance in the future. It is a beautiful hotel, with friendly and very helpful staff. The beds are very comfortable, and I have always slept soundly there. Highly recommended, and will return each trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

So so with issues

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stayed 2 nights. Fist morning ruined coffee with spoiled creamer in room. Called for more coffee and was brought a new coffee right away. The. A thermos of coffee came 15 minutes later with a $15 charge I never asked for. Last morning was awakened to a maid beating on my door saying "check out" it was 9am check out was 11.Called front desk and all they said" that's not protocol"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Allison Beckner, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to take a moment to sincerely apologize for the experience my team and I created for you on your most recent stay with us. It is embarrassing and unacceptable for us to not do a better job of providing all our guests the basic necessities such as unspoiled cream for their coffee and a disturbance free check out day. You place a great deal of trust in us to provide you a great experience and I am sorry we failed to do so. This is not our standard and not the level of experience we seek to provide for our guests. I assure you your feedback will be used to make our hotel better and to ensure we meet the standards we hold ourselves accountable to on every guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope if your travels bring you back to the area you will give us another opportunity to provide you the level of experience we know we can provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice for a short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Good for a short period of time. It a good hotel is just me I don't like the decoration. But it ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The spacious room
Cons: Bathroom could be a little bigger but its not bad
Location: Location of the hotel is back off a road right off the interstate. Sawgrass mills is about 10-15 minutes and plenty of restaurants nearby
I booked this hotel at the last minute after my husband and I booked another hotel previously. This was our anniversary weekend and we just wanted to get away. The room was spacious and had a wonderful view of the city. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Its close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and great location. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean, modern and great staff, stayed for three nights. Close to freeways and airport. Shopping and beaches within ten minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Terribly Overrated

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything. No bellman. The lobby, the best asset of the place, looks swank at a first glance as soon as you walk in you realize, cheap knock-offs.
Location: I didn't stay long enough.
I would not return to this place. The hotel is akin to a motel 6 with slightly updated styling. It was a huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DP from Jacksonville, FL

Nice stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was about 10-15 minutes from the beach, but was very well maintained and comfortable. The decor and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Smith's from Port St. Lucie

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay in Plantation. Would stay again