Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Tampa

I'd stay there again.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The first room was smokey and there was a children's sleepover birthday party next door. They moved us to another room that was pretty excellent. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Logan Wolverton, Hotel Management
Hi Jason! We appreciate your taking the time to review us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here although it sounds as if we had an opportunity with your first room. I'm so glad we were able to make it right for you! We do hope to see you again on your next trip to the Fort Lauderdale area, and thank you so much for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivia from Charlotte NC

hotel stay April 24th

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed the room my only complaint was the pullout mattress for my daughter had some rust on it and was not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Logan Wolverton, Hotel Management
Hi Olivia! Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here with us, but do apologize that our pull-out sofa wasn't very comfortable. We certainly want our guests to get a good nights rest and apologize if your daughter got anything less. We look forward to replacing all of our sofa beds starting in June with our renovation and hope that you'll come see us again! Thank you so much, once again, for your comments!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Totally not worth the money

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms needs updating. The hallway smells disgusting. One of my clean towels were stained. Bathroom needed some extra cleaning. During my weekend stay, housekeeping bypassed my room even after I went to the front desk to remind them. I was very uncomfortable to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Logan Wolverton, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback and use it to improve current and future guest experiences. I apologize for the opportunities you experiences with our housekeeping staff, and will certainly discuss them with our team. We are excited to start our full rooms renovation in June and hope that you'll give us another chance and stay with us again after it's complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, WI

Great service and value!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Met all our expectations and more. Megan at the Front Desk was a ray of sunshine after a long day of traveling and was a fountain of information during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Great location and great breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the staff, the coffee and lemonade
Cons: They should have dedicated rooms for pets. Some people are allergic to animals and should not be placed in rooms where pets stay.
Location: Excellent Central location. Near to shopping, 15 minutes from the airport.
Residence Inn in Plantation is a pleasant suite hotel with mostly positives. The Breakfast buffet has many healthy, good choices for the whole family. My teenagers enjoy staying at this hotel or the one in Miramar when we visit relatives. The staff are professional, helpful and friendly. The One minus is that there was a strange odour in the room which seemed to be from pets. Pets are allowed to stay in the hotel but this affected our whole family. Although the suite was very clean, you can't get rid of pet smells totally. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Logan Wolverton, Hotel Management
Hi Carol! We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your time here with your family. I do apologize that you were affected by pets in our hotel. We do deep cleaning procedures once a pet has checked out, however it seems we did have an opportunity in your room. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Florida, and do thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ria from trinidad

great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location...close to malls,airport,food etc. Breakfast could be better...very little variety and everyday was the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good facility, slipshod housekeeping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Desk staff was friendly and pleasant, if clueless. The free coffee is excellent; the rooms come with a full-size fridge, microwave and rangetop.
Cons: The management.
If you happen to be visiting Plantation, Florida, for some reason--your parents' 50th anniversary, for instance--you could do worse than this place, which has a good location at the corner of Broward and University, large comfortable rooms and an adequate swimming pool. The fitness center is minimal but, it being Florida, you will most likely be the only person using it. The housekeeping is slipshod. Items such as washcloths and spare toilet paper were not always replaced. The toilet ran continuously for three days and although I reported it to the desk, it was never repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is so helpful and very friendly! They really made the stay even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Oak Ridge

Business in Fort Lauderdale.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great but we would like that it is stated that there is a cost for animal stay it should also be stated on the front of reservation.