Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FatherAndSon from Costa Rica

Just one night

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: convenience near supermarket and few restaurants short drive to great shopping
Cons: take care of little details...
Location: convenient for business, for families shopping too
We stayed just one night, in our way to somewhere else, but I was impressed by the how convenient this place could be for a trip with family and for a few days. Full kitchen, that i liked, but I did have any chance to use it this time. Little details are the ones that stick to my mind and that should be taken care of, so the overall impression for the guests is improved. Example. Everything looked good in the room, very nice, but the seat of the desk chair was all torn. I just could not take my eyes off that for the rest of the day... It should be corrected, because that was the only thing neglected in the room, but as I said, little details are the ones you can remember...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate you taking out the time to submit a review on your stay with us. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel and look forward to hosting you again in the future. I’m sorry to hear about the chair in your room and we will look into it. I know how that could have taken away from your view of the room itself but please know that our guests' comfort is our number one priority and we will address this. Warmest Regards, Cristina Andujar, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaston from San Luis Obispo, California

This hotel is excellent for extended stay .

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The location was ideal for my purpose. I have to add that I like the friendly atmosphere.
Cons: nothing else
Location: I was visiting friends & family living nearby in Pembroke Pines, Florida. There are some good eating places nearby. Restaurant La Carreta is good.
Upon my arrival, I was received by a very pleasant associate named Ada. She called me later to make sure that the apartment is convenient to me. It is well furnished and has a great view form the fifth floor. The breakfast is well run but could benefit from more variety. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there. As I said above, If you do not need the kitchen, it would be better to stay in a room some place elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from chicago,il

Excellent hotel for fam or business travel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Concept,location,cleanliness ,staff,free parking
Cons: For my type of travel was perfect!
Location: Easy to access from express and airport
This is the type of hotel That I enjoy the most I love the concept home away from home.if you want a quiet location ,easy access! Located 14 miles from Hallandale Beach in a easy strait large blvd Hotel is clean and staff nice and very attentive . They serve FULL BREAKFAST ( 3 hot items plus waffle station and all the pastries and breads,yogurts and fruit,cereals cold and hot oatmill) Coffee is available all day along w hot tea and hot chocolate Rooms large ,clean and quiet Free parking on large parking lot Hotel located for easy access to expressway if you are for business in the area Good dinning option pretty close If you are in special diet groceries stores are close so you don't worry about your special meals and having that full equipped kitchen helps a lot so you are not the prisoner of fruit desert and steamed veggies if you are a gluten free person I'll stay at this hotel again if I'll travel in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gilson from Brazil

helpfull facilities

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even from one night only, the stay was great. I´m used to stay at Residence Inn, but this one had a gorgeous urrounding neighborhood. Receptionist was very friendly, in a summary I do recomend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family of 4 from Clearwater

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. The location was near interstate; close enough to Miami to explore South Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. from ga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Almir & Carmen from Orlando, Fl

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was amaizing, the greeting at front desk was great Thanks Kiara for the amaizing welcome she did for my wife and I . The hotel was nice and clean and the housekeeping services was over the top. Thank you Residence inn for the outstanding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cpomfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The front desk staff was very helpful and there was coffee available at all times.
Cons: Preferably room with two beds instead of a sofa bed
Location: Shopping areas are with walking distance
Initially we were given a handicapped room and bearing in mind that it was an offence parking in a handicapped space we were of the view it was unfair to a handicapped person to rent such a room to a normal person. We requested a transfer and it was granted the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gil from St Augustine, FL

Great hotel & room!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Room space & layout, location close to the highway
Cons: Upgrade some of the room features
Location: The hotel is good if you are doing business close by or visiting family/friends. It is not close to major downtowns or attractions.
Great hotel, rooms are huge and comfortable. Full kitchen in the room is very convenient as well as all the space. Every time I go down to the area to visit family I stay here.