Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

We like it very much

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: We like water taxi and easy excess to it the most
Cons: No, everything is perfect
Thank you for great experience, we will stay again, when in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helaas minder goed

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Mooie lobby, zwembad heeft een gaaf uitzicht op alle zeiljachten, fijn personeel .
Cons: De kamers upgraden qua style en inrichting. Bedden vernieuwen.
Location: Top locátie voor strand en winkelen!
In november hadden we ons tweede verblijf van 2 weken in dit hotel. Helaas is de kwaliteit achteruit gegaan en vind ik het geen 4 ster meer: De fitness is een klein kaal hok, 1 loopband was stuk maar werd niet gemaakt. De kamer werd niet goed schoongemaakt, de vloer is in twee weken niet 1 keer gestofzuigd, stofwolken hingen aan de muren. Het toilet (studio kamer) zag er sleéts uit, bij het bad hing een plastic douchegordijn. De wastafel zat verstopt, een deurklink liet geheel los, een lamp was stuk. Het bed had een kuil, de lakens waren te klein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Komfortables Hotel, in Strandnähe, eigene Wassertaxi Anlegestelle. Frühstück preislich zu hoch, für das Angebot, teures Valet Parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms Away from the Action...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Large, clean & modern room with excellent balcony & views
Cons: Better training for staff, more staff at valet/front door, room service, availability of bar & restaurant use for guests
Location: Eat at Blue Moon Fish Company & Tsukuro. Go out downtown & on Las Olas Boulevard.
The rooms at this hotel are great; however, the level of service offered at this hotel is not four star status. The front desk staff was not welcoming at check in. They acted like we inconvenienced them and they were doing us a favor. The valet/front door service was understaffed so there commonly was not an attendant available for significant periods of time because they were parking and retriving vehicles. There was noisey construction during the day. Despite the hotel seeming very empty, they alleged they were fully booked and did not offer any upgrade for Expedia Elite status and they only reluctantly provided a free late check-out at an hour before the check out time (which Expedia lists at noon but is actually at 11:00AM). Also, there is a bar in the lobby that was never open and the restaurant was closed most of the weekend we were there. It would have been nice to go downstairs for a drink. Also, no room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

excellent hotel on the canal with water taxi stop.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
we arrived from a cruise ship vacation at 11.00 am and checked in expecting to leave our luggage ,and our room to be ready later. To our surprise our room was ready and we had been up graded to a one bedroom suite. The hotel is as described in their pictures and write up. We enjoyed our 2 night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Appartement jedoch mieser Service

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Balkon, Zimmer
Cons: Nichts
Positiv: Lage (Strandnähe) Balkon Zimmer sind sehr groß Negativ: es wurde dreifach Frühstück berechnet obwohl kein einziges mal in Anspruch genommen. Fehler wurde zwar korrigiert jedoch keine Entschuldigung oder dergleichen für nötig gehalten. Nur valet parking möglich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, thought the ocean was closer

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort of the room
Cons: Only the parking, would be nice to have an option to self park
Location: Bit of a dive, but our satnav played up whilst we were here so that's a massive factor. We watched a dolphins game tho an was only 30mins from here
We booked to stay here for a night, drive down to the keys, then stay for another two nights on our return. We thought the valet parking was a bit pricey at $27 a night as you haven't really got a choice to have but the service was good. We booked a ocean view room but was upgraded for free at the front desk with a canal view. This room was something special. Our balcony was huge and the room itself was exceptional, plus the view of the canal was out of this world. When we returned from the keys this time, we asked for the same room but as it was the weekend we had what we originally booked, the ocean view room. Couldn't fault the room itself as it was clean and the bed was comfy, but the ocean isn't as close as we originally thought. You can see it, but only in the distance. Overall, lovely place, friendly staff, and would stay again (preferably with a canal view).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

A nice surprise

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The water taxi stops right behind the hotel. Beach access is a little further away but hotel transportation will take you there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica Galliani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com