Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Could not have been happier.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Staff especially friendly and helpful. The suite was large with beautiful views. Nice private areas outside as well as two pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice Hotel & close to beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Breakfast nice, should have more info on social events in hotel. Gardens need regular clean up where some guests do not clean up after taking their dogs for walk should be fined. as there were lots of kids around.. also you need a car to get around... otherwise we enjoyed our stay & would return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Göteborg

Bra och prisvärt hotell på stranden

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra och prisvärt hotell på stranden ca 20 minuters bilväg norr om Fort Lauderdales centrum. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Helt ok poolområde och enkelt att bara gå ner och ta ett dopp i havet. Fritt wi-fi som var en av anledningarna till att vi bokade hotellet. Frukosten bra enkel standard amerikansk men utan överdåd. Spa där man bl a kan få olika behandlingar och massage. Bra restaurang i hotellet. Mer eller mindre havsutsikt från alla rum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom statwn island ny

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was nice had some ants but overall very nice. The parking is expensive 19.00 a day and took a while to get car but over all nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

trevlig vistelse

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett trevligt hotell, rena och rymliga rum, hjälpsam personal (Michelle i receptionen!), mycket bra läge vid stranden, frukosten skulle kunna vara bättre. Parkering kostar 19 dollar per dag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It has an excelente breakfast Great bbq The room is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barbarafrom Trujillo Alto, PR

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in Ft. Lauderdale for a training/certification. Selected the hotel for it's proximity to the training facility and because I had recently stayed at another Residence Inn and was very happy with my stay. The free breakfast is a real plus when you're on the run and the staff was incredibly pleasant. I was disappointed to learn at departure that there was a $19/day parking cost but I recognize that was my own fault for not checking in advance. My previous stay had free parking so I didn't stop to think this particular facility would charge, though the Valet Guy should have been the tip-off. Nevertheless the hotel was beautiful, right on the beach and my room was simply perfect! Residence Inn is now my go to hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by REfrom Bielefeld

Super Lage gutes Preis Leistungs Verhältnis

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir waren nach einer Kreuzfahrt für 4 Tage dort. Eine traumhafte Lage direkt am Strand. Pool klein aber sauber. Kaffee 24 Stunden kostenlos!!! Frühstück auch wirklich gut mit frischen Waffeln und auch wechselnden warmen Angeboten. Hat wirklich Spass gemacht. Vallet Parking muss man allerdings machen sonst bekommt man keinen Parkplatz in der Umgebung USD 19 Tag
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Curitiba/PR

Hotel excelente

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel excelente. Quarto amplo com cozinha completa, lavadora de roupa e secadora. No quarto havia duas camas de casal grandes, acomodando muito bem 4 pessoas. Atendimento muito bom, todos os funcionários eram educados e prestativos. O café da manhã surpreendeu, cardápio bem variado. Além de ser "pé na areia" o hotel possui 1 jacuzzi e duas piscinas aquecidas. Com certeza me hospedaria nesse hotel novamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Average

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Closeness to beach. Beach view (if you stood, not sat on the balcony) A/C worked great. Nice views from inside the rooms. Free beach chairs.
Cons: Staff could use some basic training and increase knowledge of their hotel.
Location: There were a number of restaurants not too far away. ON THE OCEAN.
Closeness to beach was great. The two bedroom suite was actually more of a studio with one bedroom. E.g., one of the bedrooms was actually the living room/kitchen. Room was as far away from the ocean one could get. The staff promised to move us after the first night which never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our beach-side location. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff’s knowledge of the hotel and area; I have taken note. My apologies for the frustration caused by our breakdown in communication. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach. Please visit us again soon. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager