Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Maine

A great bang for your buck

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I stayed at this hotel from 3/20/2014 to 3/24/2014 and twas very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the room, the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff and the excellent location on the beach. I would highly recommend staying here if you want a nice place to stay with all the amenities at a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefany from Orlando, Fl

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, polite staff
Location: right on the beach LITERALLY and close to many shops
First of all, the hotel that I booked gave away my room and Expedia helped us relocate. When we arrived to the Residence Inn, the lady at the front desk, Cathy, was extremely polite. She was very helpful and had a lot of patience with our situation. She not only made sure we stayed in one of their best rooms, but she also gave us extra time to checkout since we arrived late. The room was spectacular! It was huge with 2 beds, sofas, patio overlooking the beach, kitchen, washer and dryer and master bathroom. Very clean! The breakfast in the morning was great and they had so many different areas in which to eat at. I recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gmann23

Lovely Hotel with a Lovely Hotel Staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I would recommend the Marriott Residence Inn Pompano/Ft. Lauderdale! The hotel is conveniently located, modern with all the necessary amenities and the loveliest, most gracious staff. The only areas where improvement are called for would be to update the pool and bathrooms; while both mentioned are adequate, they could be newer and more up to the minute. Beyond that it's a perfect get away hotel in a beautiful locale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, however the car valet is a little inconvenient and expense
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from South Carolina

Good hotel, with very nice staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We had some trouble with getting the room serviced but given that our stay was during the holidays, it was acceptable. Great staff and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergei from Reston, VA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel is not bad, but: You have to remind front desk that cleaners are nowhere to be seen preferably more than three times. Do not expect to use beach chairs made after 80-s. There is NOTHING in the area closer than 2-3 miles. No fast food, no Starbucks (who that could be?), no beach shop. Closest gas station is about 1.5 miles. Car is a must ($24 daily parking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Saint Michael, Mn

On the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach!
Cons: Hotel is showing its age, however is very clean and comfortable.
Location: Pools and beach, beach, beach! Short drive to a casino.
Rooms were separated by an entry with laundry, for complete privacy. AWESOME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Saint Michael, Mn

On the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach!
Cons: Hotel is showing its age, however is very clean and comfortable.
Location: Pools and beach, beach, beach! Short drive to a casino.
Rooms were separated by an entry with laundry, for complete privacy. AWESOME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinson from Ohio

Will Not Stay here again

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the room was very clean I found several issues. My reservation was wrong on the first day. We did not have a handicapped accessible bath which I had requested, and we were charged full rate for the first night. Again even though the room was not what we had booked. The web site does not say valet parking is mandatory and is extra per day! Now remember, you tip the valet EACH time you leave. WHY? The doors to the rooms had rust on them from the salt in the air and should be painted regularly, but were not. The toilet had to be plunged while we were there. Oh and here is another thing about the valet service. When you call down with your ticket number, they are suppose to have your vehicle waiting for you....never happened that way. We were always waiting for the vehicle. The location was great but I will stay inland next time and forgo the extra expense of staying on the beach, you can always stay more inland and then drive to the beach. Save yourselves money by thinking smart instead of lazy. I know I will next time. Best Western or Comfort inns are way less per night plus tax, have a refrigerator and microwave and sometimes a pool. There suites are large and cozy, you will save a boat load of money and aggravation leaving you extra to spend on your trip and you won't have to listen to your husband complain every day of the vacation about the wasted funds!!