Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Could not have been happier.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Staff especially friendly and helpful. The suite was large with beautiful views. Nice private areas outside as well as two pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice Hotel & close to beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Breakfast nice, should have more info on social events in hotel. Gardens need regular clean up where some guests do not clean up after taking their dogs for walk should be fined. as there were lots of kids around.. also you need a car to get around... otherwise we enjoyed our stay & would return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom statwn island ny

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was nice had some ants but overall very nice. The parking is expensive 19.00 a day and took a while to get car but over all nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It has an excelente breakfast Great bbq The room is great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Average

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Closeness to beach. Beach view (if you stood, not sat on the balcony) A/C worked great. Nice views from inside the rooms. Free beach chairs.
Cons: Staff could use some basic training and increase knowledge of their hotel.
Location: There were a number of restaurants not too far away. ON THE OCEAN.
Closeness to beach was great. The two bedroom suite was actually more of a studio with one bedroom. E.g., one of the bedrooms was actually the living room/kitchen. Room was as far away from the ocean one could get. The staff promised to move us after the first night which never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our beach-side location. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff’s knowledge of the hotel and area; I have taken note. My apologies for the frustration caused by our breakdown in communication. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach. Please visit us again soon. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.Sfrom Canada

few days well spent.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a nice place!!! Friendly staff, very clean hotel and my room was just fantastically located with a magnificent view on the beach. I loved it and thanks to thw whole staff. I'll definitely come back and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was terrific..HOWEVER, I was quite surprised when I was informed at check-in that there was a $20 per day parking fee. There was absolutely no place else to park! This was NOT information published on Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Loved it!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need ovens in each room.
Location: Lauderdale by the Sea, Race Track, Broward Center, Science Museum, Las Olas, etc.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that I immediately booked another stay for Thanksgiving! The hotel was clean, right on the beach, the room was large (although there is a kitchen, there is no oven), the beach was lovely and the cost to rent a cabana was not too pricey. Breakfast was plentiful and decent. There were more choices than I expected. The fact that this hotel allowed our dog (a collie) to join us made it all the more reason to book once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We came for a weekend getaway me and my sister

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Michelle and Angelo were at the front desk during our stay and they provided some amazing customer service. All the staff is super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is big with lots to choose from and delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alissafrom Buffalo ny

very nice hidden gem

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice it was kid friendly. There were a lot of breakfast choices for my picky family. The pool was nice. However my daughter did call front desk for more towels for the shower and body soap and they said it would be a while because towels were in wash and they never came. But we managed. The room service would be more helpful if they served passed 4pm. But all in all had beachfront access, friendly service a nice breakfast gorgeous view. I would recommend to friends and family and will return . Hidden gem!!