Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice Hotel & close to beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Breakfast nice, should have more info on social events in hotel. Gardens need regular clean up where some guests do not clean up after taking their dogs for walk should be fined. as there were lots of kids around.. also you need a car to get around... otherwise we enjoyed our stay & would return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom statwn island ny

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was nice had some ants but overall very nice. The parking is expensive 19.00 a day and took a while to get car but over all nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Nice hotel very comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It has an excelente breakfast Great bbq The room is great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Average

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Closeness to beach. Beach view (if you stood, not sat on the balcony) A/C worked great. Nice views from inside the rooms. Free beach chairs.
Cons: Staff could use some basic training and increase knowledge of their hotel.
Location: There were a number of restaurants not too far away. ON THE OCEAN.
Closeness to beach was great. The two bedroom suite was actually more of a studio with one bedroom. E.g., one of the bedrooms was actually the living room/kitchen. Room was as far away from the ocean one could get. The staff promised to move us after the first night which never happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, Your feedback assists us in our mission to continuously improve our offerings and guest satisfaction, so we thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our beach-side location. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff’s knowledge of the hotel and area; I have taken note. My apologies for the frustration caused by our breakdown in communication. On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach. Please visit us again soon. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, FL

Loved it!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Need ovens in each room.
Location: Lauderdale by the Sea, Race Track, Broward Center, Science Museum, Las Olas, etc.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that I immediately booked another stay for Thanksgiving! The hotel was clean, right on the beach, the room was large (although there is a kitchen, there is no oven), the beach was lovely and the cost to rent a cabana was not too pricey. Breakfast was plentiful and decent. There were more choices than I expected. The fact that this hotel allowed our dog (a collie) to join us made it all the more reason to book once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We came for a weekend getaway me and my sister

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Michelle and Angelo were at the front desk during our stay and they provided some amazing customer service. All the staff is super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is big with lots to choose from and delicious!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Y. Lopezfrom Pompano Beach, FL

Room REEKED of Cigarette smoke!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The absolute worst Marriott I have ever stayed in. I even checked out a day early. So disappointed at the service they provided which was not much!! The room smelled like cigarettes, no room service after 4pm, I had to go down to the front desk to find this out since the phone in room and did not work either. Total inconvenience and to top it off the Valet was rude and disrespectful and could not find my car keys!! Like that was my fault. So, I decided that me and my 3 kids needed to stay elsewhere and I checked out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Y. Lopez, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is welcomed and will be shared with our team. My sincere apologies for the frustration you experienced during your stay due to the odor in your room and the service we provided. I'm sorry we disappointed you. This is certainly not up to our standards; please forgive us. We value our guests taking the time to provide us with feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement; this fosters change for future stays. For this reason, I hope we will see you again. Best, Tom Hastings General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LosMingosfrom Miami

Wonderdful getaway

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel location has a 10+ We had a wonderful mini getaway not too far from home but close enough to the beach to feel relaxed and on a family vacation. Pool was not heated so it was cold in the evening. Wish the bistro/lounge had longer hours and would not closed during the day. Overall, would recommend this hotel to family and friends for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: We really liked everything at this hotel.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved and not that big of deal is to get more carts. They have two, other than that it was great.
We got in around 3:30 in the morning the day after our original reservation due to airline engine problems. The night audit person was running the desk. She told us that we would need to change rooms in the morning since our room someone was in it. I thought this is going to be a nightmare. It was a blessing with all of us so tired we went up to find a huge suite with beds for everyone. This room was on the back of the hotel, so the next morning they told us they would move our bags to our new room. It was right at the front with a great view. The staff helped us with anything we needed. While traveling with teenagers eating out can become really expensive. Breakfast at this hotel was perfect. Eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, sausage or ham and much more. The staff went above and beyond to help make sure our stay was a great one. You do have to pay for valet each day, but even that is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

CONVENIENCE WITH AN EXCELLENT VIEW

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: THE WASHER AND DRYER WAS INCLUDED IN THE SUITE.
OUR SUITE HAD TWO QUEEN BEDS A FULL BATHROOM AND INCLUDED A WASHER AND DRYER WITHIN THE SUITE. THE INCLUDED BREAKFAST WAS A GREAT BUFFET INCLUDING EGGS, WAFFLES, CEREAL, SAUSAGE , YOGURT AND FRUIT. IT WAS GREAT FOR OUR FAMILY, PLUS WE HAD A VIEW WITH OUR SUITE.