Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, TX

If wanting beach , don't stay here! Way too far!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel was extremely old and Not a 3 Star in my opinion. Had to move rooms as first one air conditioner didn't work. Rooms were so old, we didn't even want to take pictures. 2 miles from beach and can fare ridiculas . Bring lots of money for cab. Water taxis close by but lots of walking still to get to beach front after you get off . Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Betty 123 from Fort Myers

Fun weekend stay!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is such a great value...we love staying here! You can walk to dinner, brunch, Sunday market...this hotel is right in the middle of everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the Millers from alexadria, va

Great accommodations in the heart of Las Olas!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Lovely old country hotel. The service was excellent with several restaurants and bars attached. Loved being able to walk to most venues. Only negative was that all TV programming geared to men and children. Would have liked HGTV and USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evangelist from Detroit, Michigan

Very impressed

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I booked my trip through Expedia. I hadn't been to Ft. Lauderdale before so I rented a rental car. The hotel is on the main strip, in the center of dinning and small boutique stores. The scenery is magnificent. High class, clean. The floors have a gloss that makes them shine as if they were wet. I couldn't hear anyone next to me nor was I able to hear the music on the first floor. Will go back again. We didn't need a car because the boat behind the hotel takes you to the beech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 27, 2014
Overall good hotel and right next to all the restaurants and bars on las olas. Plus pedi wagon is only 1$ down to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel and will stay again for a longer time just for the enjoyment of staying here. It is an older hotel but the rooms are lovely and very comfortable. It has several restaurants and bars in the hotel but is also right in the middle of a very nice area with lots of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Close to the airport, with a board that shows the status of flights. Stayed before our flight but will be back just to stay longer and enjoy the area and this hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FP from Washington DC

Needs Updating

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great. I know it is an old building, but rooms in lower section are 'dated and tired' - AC unit is a thru wall unit w minimal fan and temp control, carpet and furniture are dated, tile and tub in bathroom are old (but clean!). It is an old building and that is part of its charm, so just don't expect it to be a W Hotel quality. Staff is always accommodating and the location can't be beat, so if the price is right, and location matters, it is a good choice.