Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Enjoyed This Place Immensely

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Right near Las OIas. Great non-beach location.
I really liked the location and the cleanliness of this amazing hotel. Maybe a hidden gem in Fort Lauderdale that people don't know about? It had a great view and a great terrace. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

I would compare the hotel to a. "Mona Lisa."

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The day of check-in was somewhat normal, but then the room phone decided to break and I ended up having to move rooms. It was urgent that i have a working hotel phone because my celluar device had been recently compromised. The housekeeping stafff in my opinion could have had better attitudes. one employee, whom works at the front desk, i would like to give some reconiction too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake worth fl

Perfect weekend escape

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Needed something to do for the weekend, and picked this place based on good reviews and the proximity to the nightlife and restaurants of Las Olas Blvd. in Fort Lauderdale. A small mistake was made, but was immediately corrected and I was compensated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel mit Altersschwächen

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nicht geeignet als Urlaubsdomizil Zu kleiner Pool, zu weit entfernt vom Strand Das Hotel strahlt den Glanz der guten alten Zeit aus. Für Kinder absolut ungeeignet. Die Hotelgäste sind hauptsächlich Geschäftsleute und ältere, gesetzte Herrschaften. Die Zimmer sind sauber, aber laut. (Grundgeräusch der Lüfter und Aircondition)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Size of room, Comfort of Bed.
Cons: Service from Concierge when getting info getting to ballfield in Miami.
Location: Boat taxi tour, shopping and plenty of Restaurants.
Overall great experience. Clean nice comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

2nd Visit to this hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It has a lot of character not all glass & steel. Very genteel and the decorations are lovely.
Location: The waterways are a great day out and very reasonably priced.
This hotel has a very great site on Olas Boulavard. The swimming pool has a great location across from the hotel and is very clean and overlooks the waterways so there is always boats coming up & down. The staff serve drinks or meals if want some. It also has a Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm with drinks half price in their bar called the Golden Lion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Stayed for a couple of nights.. good service but when i needed to get my car from the valet at 2 am, the receptionist couldn't find my keys until the valet person came in the morning and found it. that was the only unfortunate incident while staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The Bed.
Cons: Service and staff need customer service training
Location: Great location
Very disappointed. Poor customer service experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon,Sk. Canada

Great location for shopping

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent and the music by Wesley was outstanding and so much fun
Location: Close to the River Boat on the canal and many great resturants along the street
The friendly staff completed our wonderful stay at your hotel and the music was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It was a great place to stay. The room and staff were very nice. Plus its located in a great area.