Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre-Christmas family gathering.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Wonderful hotel great location the hotel rooms were spacious for us to sit around and talj
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Area hotel is located, quick taxi ride to cruise terminal and Amtrax Railway Station
Cons: All was good
Location: On East Los Olas Boulevard where there are many good restaurants and shops
Great staff, room in tower area roomy and clean and access to many good restaurants on E Las Olas Bld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It's centerally located to everything.
Cons: The gym facility
Location: Restaurants, Art Deco, bars, clubs
It is located around so many great restaurants and shops. It is also really close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolins

Center of the Action on Las Olas Blvd

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The historic property and the location.
Location: Located in the center of the shops and resturants of Las Olas Blvd. Next door to the the Cheese Cake Factory and other great resturants.
The Historic Hotel was great. In the center of all the boutiques, resturants, and activities of one of Fort Lauderdales most visited areas. Hotel looked great, very comfortable, very clean, and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Quick in and out stay, was there less than 8 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Under construction

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Finish upgrading rooms and common areas.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops, close to beach
The hotel lobby, halls and entry are under construction, being painted on the busiest weekend of the year - boat show - it makes no sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Our favorite hotel in Lauderdale.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, views, food, bar, staff, cleanliness, everything. Free Wi-Fi in room. Dog friendly.
Cons: The computer system could be more guest friendly.
Location: Terrific shopping on Las Olas, and good food and drink across the street. Close to beach and airport.
We returned to the Hotel for a seven-day stay and were not dissappointed. A bit old tradition, but that is what we like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury and comfort

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very clean. Quality furniture, bed, fixtures. Very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Bed sheets were rough and scratchy--very disappointing. Room lacked full view mirror--could not check my appearance until I got into elevator. Iron kept leaking water onto my clothes even though water level was low. Otherwise--overall experience was fine but not as nice as I had expected considering the reviews I'd read. I DID appreciate the real glasses...not plastic- by the ice bucket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barnsley UK

Nice hotel in a great location on Las Olas

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location on Las Olas Boulevard
Cons: Room condition
Location: Las Olas is quite a long street so you are spoilt for choice with bars and restaurants. Also it's a short walk to down town.
Stayed here for 3 nights whilst travelling around Florida. Right on Las Olas Boulevard so a great location for all the bars and restaurants but a good 1.5 miles to the beach. First room they gave us we asked to move as it was right next to the lift shaft. Moved us to another room that on first impressions was beautiful and newly renovated, but hadn't been quite finished. Safe didn't work, no curtains, lamp didn't work, no mirrors etc. We kept the room though as it was pretty big. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing Las Olas be warned it's noisy! I appreciate the local bars and restaurants don't want leaves all over so they employ guys with big leaf blowing machines to remove them, but they come around at 5am and it makes the most horrendous noise!! Woke us up all 3 mornings & I wear ear plugs. Self park don't bother with the Valet parking as the multi storey is right next door.