Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the $

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: That they have covered all aspects of a travelers needs. Oh, and GREAT water pressure in shower!!!
Location: We ate dinner at Lester's Diner @ 250 W State Road 84, just a few minutes away. Food was excellent! We had the Greek platter & chicken parm. Delish!
We were there overnight only. Keep place clean, breakfast is pretty good for a free breakfast. Staff is wonderful! Free Airport/Cruise and park and shuttle service. They had plenty of shuttles to keep up with all the cruisers and airport shuttles. They will hold your luggage for free if early arrival. Nicely stocked gift shop, and they also sell wine and some spirits. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to cruise ships

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: clean the rooms better, attention to some deep cleaning, They paint over tape on walls. The room was a couple different colors????
The hotel was basic. I would expect to pay around 50.00 dollars for the room we stayed in. Instead we spent over two hundred. I cruise alot and will not be staying here ever again. Not worth it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good transportation to airport and cruise ship

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Good transportation to airport and cruise ship
Cons: hotel
Location: airport and cruise ship
Good transportation to airport and cruise ship but hotel was very old and quite dumpy for the price. repainted to try to look better but fellow traveler had to keep light on all night to stop the cockroach from running around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Close to the airport and cruise lines. Very good stop I f you need a layover. Before a trip
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coconut Creek, FL

OK for a night

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We stayed here overnight because it's a fairly short cab ride to and from the New Years Eve's festivities along the riverfront in Ft. Lauderdale. Our room was dated, but not dirty and had all the standard amenities. Breakfast was odd in that we were required to have a little paper voucher which was taken by an attendant in the breakfast room. I can't imagine that they would have a major problem with extra people sneaking in for breakfast, but I suppose it's possible. The food itself was standard. No complaints. Other than the few minor items I've mentioned, I don't have anything concrete to justify my low rating of this hotel. It just "feels" smarmy. Like someone is trying to squeeze the last few pennies of profit out of a rotting property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Great value for money.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: A budget hotel, which proved to be great value for money. Would return again if I am ever back in Fort Lauderdale
Cons: The service in the adjoining restaurant fell short of acceptable standards
Location: Really a stop-over for cruise passengers. Wouldn't be appropriate for a lengthy stay.
Very pleased with facilities. A very satisfactory complementary breakfast. A very efficient free shuttle service from airport to hotel and hotel to cruise port. Early check-ins and day rooms available. Really enjoyed the afternoon spent at the hotel pool. Beer was reasonably priced. The shop in the foyer with a wide range of merchandise was also very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient from cruise terminal

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Rooms need new furniture and a lick of paint
Location: Great for cruise stop over but not sure we would stay there for any other reason
Great value as we were four staying in same room. Included 4 x transport to ship and 4 x breakfast. Would not recommend if staying more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport and the cruise port.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Helpful staff.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner.
Provided shuttle services to both the airport and the cruise port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Your staff! The hotel, i.e. building needs a major remodel. A special mention to the Concierge, the Reservations staff, and the Bar personnel.
Cons: Remodel the hotel. Better yet, bring it down and build a brand new Rodeway Inn.
Location: Very convenient to the cruise ships and airport.
Our late planning for our vacation on a Princes Cruise put us into the Rodeway Inn. Though the staff is simply wonderful, the facility is quite tired. It was impossible for us to leave the shades open for fear someone may see our laptop and other valuables displayed. The hotel is dated and needs an upgrade. The program for shuttles is probably the best we've seen. The gentleman that works the microphone and acts as the coordinator of the shuttle/taxi service out front of the hotel is very gifted. He keeps things moving and persons arrive at their cruise/flights/etc. on time. The bar personnel gets a high mark as well. The girl from Calgary, Canada, made us feel right at home. The food was excellent! We stayed for two nights and enjoyed ourselves, especially being able to watch the Seattle Seahawks win their game while have a nice dinner and beverage. We'd like to stay at the Rodeway the next time in town (making the Western Caribbean tour in Dec of 2015). Thanks to your staff for making our stay what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Good choice if taking a cruise

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Shuttle services.
Cons: Walls a bit thin - hope you get a quite neighbour.
Location: Bar/restaurant right on site. Had shuttle services to sites. Not much around the hotel in walking distance.
The hotel shuttle service was very good and we did not wait long at the airport. Staff very pleasant. Room is good but a bit dated and the walls were a bit thin. We had a one bed King room and it was very spacious. Great to have a pool and a bar/restaurant on site. Breakfast was very good. Shuttle to cruise was excellent. The hotel had shuttle services to the Fort Lauderdale sites.