Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Centrally located to coastal happenings and FLL

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Not the greatest but a clean, comfortable overnight stay at least in our room. But I must add the continental breakfast was excellent, it's location was clean providing a great variety to select from and a nice atmosphere as well. Like a mini restaurant.:-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, Or

Good bang for your buck if you're cruising.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location close to the airport and cruise terminal with the free shuttles. They do have a pool area and a decent restaurant on site.
Cons: Some updating of the rooms and a bit of landscaping would be nice.
Location: They will provide a shuttle to take you to the water taxi. It is hop on hop off so you can see a lot of the surrounding area.
A decent place to stay before a cruise. Free shuttles are provided from the airport and to the ship in a timely fashion. There is also a restaurant/sports bar onsite that is quite reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Never again

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Bad experience for us. Had to change rooms because I saw a bug (not a bed bug at least) and bed looked like used sheets. 2nd room was ok. Traveling with my sister and while in her room some people opened her room with a key. They had assigned other people to her room! Then when we returned to her room her key wouldn't work. Had to go to desk to fix key. Then when I returned to my room, my key wouldn't work. I had to go to desk to have mine fixed. When I asked why that happened he said " it happens". Never once was there an apology to any of us! There is absolutely NO customer service. Check in takes forever because of their slow computers. Let's just say we will NEVER return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picked this hotel for the free airport shuttle

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I read the mixed reviews for this hotel before booking and decided to take a chance. We only stayed for about 12 hours before a cruise. There were roaches as soon as we walked into our room and in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was unappetizing and the hotel could use major aesthetic and cleanliness upgrades. This is a truthful non vindictive review and am only speaking on what I actually observed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the $

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: That they have covered all aspects of a travelers needs. Oh, and GREAT water pressure in shower!!!
Location: We ate dinner at Lester's Diner @ 250 W State Road 84, just a few minutes away. Food was excellent! We had the Greek platter & chicken parm. Delish!
We were there overnight only. Keep place clean, breakfast is pretty good for a free breakfast. Staff is wonderful! Free Airport/Cruise and park and shuttle service. They had plenty of shuttles to keep up with all the cruisers and airport shuttles. They will hold your luggage for free if early arrival. Nicely stocked gift shop, and they also sell wine and some spirits. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to cruise ships

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: clean the rooms better, attention to some deep cleaning, They paint over tape on walls. The room was a couple different colors????
The hotel was basic. I would expect to pay around 50.00 dollars for the room we stayed in. Instead we spent over two hundred. I cruise alot and will not be staying here ever again. Not worth it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good transportation to airport and cruise ship

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Good transportation to airport and cruise ship
Cons: hotel
Location: airport and cruise ship
Good transportation to airport and cruise ship but hotel was very old and quite dumpy for the price. repainted to try to look better but fellow traveler had to keep light on all night to stop the cockroach from running around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Close to the airport and cruise lines. Very good stop I f you need a layover. Before a trip
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Coconut Creek, FL

OK for a night

Posted Jan 10, 2015
We stayed here overnight because it's a fairly short cab ride to and from the New Years Eve's festivities along the riverfront in Ft. Lauderdale. Our room was dated, but not dirty and had all the standard amenities. Breakfast was odd in that we were required to have a little paper voucher which was taken by an attendant in the breakfast room. I can't imagine that they would have a major problem with extra people sneaking in for breakfast, but I suppose it's possible. The food itself was standard. No complaints. Other than the few minor items I've mentioned, I don't have anything concrete to justify my low rating of this hotel. It just "feels" smarmy. Like someone is trying to squeeze the last few pennies of profit out of a rotting property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Great value for money.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: A budget hotel, which proved to be great value for money. Would return again if I am ever back in Fort Lauderdale
Cons: The service in the adjoining restaurant fell short of acceptable standards
Location: Really a stop-over for cruise passengers. Wouldn't be appropriate for a lengthy stay.
Very pleased with facilities. A very satisfactory complementary breakfast. A very efficient free shuttle service from airport to hotel and hotel to cruise port. Early check-ins and day rooms available. Really enjoyed the afternoon spent at the hotel pool. Beer was reasonably priced. The shop in the foyer with a wide range of merchandise was also very reasonably priced.