Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joaquim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Estero FL

Nice place

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was super nice, very friendly and accomodating! The facility is a little older but it is kept in good condition. We go to the area every couple of months for a weekend get away to read on the beach and visit Calvary Chapel Ft Lauderdale so it works great for us. Will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheila from N Ireland

Great Motel for a busy schedule.

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Motel with character
Cons: We were happy, but if you are looking a modern motel.... this one is not for you
Location: Convient for travelling a few miles to all major trunk roads. Beach within walking distance.
This is a quaint property. Dont expect modern because its not, it kind of takes you back in time a bit. Not a bad thing. The pool is heated the rooms are clean, sheets and towels changed daily. The management helpful and living on site. For the price we payed this was a very covienent and pleasant place to stay. We had lots of plans which didnt include alot of time to be spent about the complex, so for what we needed it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Ponte Vedra, FL, USA

Great, clean, getaway hideaway.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Terrific old school Florida courtyard motel! Across the street from beach access, great pool and shuffleboard!
1 out of 5
by BranmanConman from Winnipeg, Canada

Look at your room FIRST before checking in!!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
We checked in late at night, so maybe we got the worst possible room... The room itself, the style and the furniture & fixtures were very old, and some of them were dusty. Also, our the door did not close properly. We could not sleep either because it seemed that one of the families who 'live' in this motel were having a heated argument near our door! Unnerving. Felt better after pushing some furniture against the door. The person checking us in was friendly enough, but that wasn't enough to make up for this experience. Left after this dreadful night, so didn't really try or use the pool or anything in the area. The kids said they were able to sleep by pretending they were camping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherry from Florida

hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Customer service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy in Pompano Beach

Posted Mar 10, 2013
These are modest accommodations. We are completely satisfied with them and the value. The units are clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com