Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Great location next to the beach with great views

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location next to the beach, views over the ocean, the waterway, the marina and residential areas around.
Cons: Hotel interior design and overall aspect.
Location: The best: beach at walking distance, marina with restaurant, bar and pool on the ground floor. Boat rentals, scuba diving in the facilities.
The location and the views make it for the hotel looking old. Rooms are clean. Balconies are large and pleasant all day long. Staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Review of Sands Harbor Marin

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice view of ocean and inland waterway. Enjoyed having lunch and watching the pleasure boats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when scuba diving .

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice location. Very nice pool and bar/restaurant outside by the pool. Food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

View and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2014
View was amazing and room was clean. Room service kept too tidy every day over my 5 night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey,PA

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Parking is limited for hotel guests due to bar/restaurant popularity. City should let hotel guests park for free with hotel pass.
Location: Resort is centrally located for all attractions
We had a great stay. Seating for guests using the pool is limited. Seating around pool is primarily for bar/restaurant patrons, guests and locals. Sunbathing area is on north side of bar away from the pool. Seems this could be reversed. Servers are great. Parking is limited at night because of bar/restaurant popularity for locals. City should let guests park across the street for free with hotel pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drums, Pa

Hotel lobby just redone. Very tropical.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We have been visiting the Sands hotel for well over 15 years. We always have a great time and are never disappointed. The view of the intercoastal is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pw from Maine

Wonderful getaway!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location/Location/location
Cons: perhaps some updating to fixtures.
Location: It has a great location with balcony views of the intercoastal waterway and drawbridge, AND a view of the ocean. It is only a stones throw from clean
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. It has a great location with balcony views of the intercoastal waterway and drawbridge, AND a view of the ocean. We were pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed our stay! It is only a stones throw from clean and spacious Pompano Beach. Lots of really good restaurants are located just around the corner. We would definitely stay at The Sands Resort Pompano again and again! Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karin Adams from Boca Raton Florida

Perfect Staycation

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I needed some quick R&R so we chose The Sands.....we couldn't have been more pleased. It was close to our Boca Raton home yet still a nice get-away spot. We relaxed by the pool, while enjoying a scenic intracoastal view. The drinks and the food were delicious & affordable. The room was simply lovely and very spacious. The staff was courteous and helpful. Because we went during the week it was laid back and quiet (which is exactly what we wanted) Over all...2 thumbs up