Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
hotel staff were pleasant and helpful room was clean and comfortable. carpet needed to be cleaned thoroughly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Was Expecting Worse

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Cheap Big roooms and bed
Cons: Renovations.
Location: There are resturants and stores close by
The hotel does look old and the front desk clerk did say that it has been years since the rooms were renovated. I did. It was kind of confusing trying to find out where our room was located. Inside was spacious which is good since I spent the last five days on cramps cruise quarters. My husband said the room looked " ghetto" but I didn't see it. The tv was a boxed one, no flat screen. The bed smelled funny, Lysol solved that prblem. There was also a questionable stain on the chair. Overall the room was clean as well as the bothroom. There is no continental breakfast and I went to Denny's instead of the India resturant. There was also a guest who was having some sort of drama and kept yelling to someone on the phone late at night. Another guest try to bumb a cigarette from us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I stay ever.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Old, not clean, bad experience in general
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Courteous staff that corrected a misunderstanding without any special requests on my part.
Cons: Wish there was a fridge and microwave in the queen room.
Location: Central to everything and close to the malls.
All was good. Comfortable and quiet. Only one concern, I was awaken in the morning by the hotel staff asking me if I had checked out and returned to the room. Apparently, someone checked out at the front desk and the wrong room number was entered, the staff quickly resolved the matter and I was allowed to check out 1 hour past the original check out time. Nice recovery by the hotel staff without me asking. Really appreciated that!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Good location news Sawgrass Mill Mall

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I stayed here for 8 nights. There are no restaurant inside the hotel but there is a Indian Restaurant and a Dennys outside within a walking distance. The hotel really needs a renovation. The room and the neighborhood is ok but the hotel itself is old and need some work done.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica West Indies

Disappointing facility

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location is ok
Cons: The facility need a full scale remodel and upgrade.
Upon entering the front desk I first noticed that the doors of small white cabinet on the wall were held together by string. I was directed to a room on the second floor, water was all over the ground floor and "Wet Floor" signs were visible, I thought that strange as it would have been easy to mop the water up. Walking to the stairs, I felt afraid as if i was going to be mugged. A number of rowdy shirtless men smoking and drinking were at various sections of the balcony along the second floor. I missed my turn but was afraid to retrace my steps for fear they would see me, as such, I used a much longer route to get to my room. There were parts of cigarette all over the ground floor, in lobbies, at the foot of the staircase and outside in the yard. The room had no refrigerator, microwave nor coffee maker in the room. The carpet was dirty/stained and the bedding looked dingy. The room did not smell fresh. We called front desk and asked for a room with better facilities and were told there was no room available. We immediately cancelled and booked elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, NY

Wonderful staff..... And that is it.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The gentlemen who checked us in were wonderful; friendly, informed on area details and very pleasant. That was the only positive about our experience
Upon unlocking the door the strong smell of cigarette smoke was evident. By the time we checked out it was in our clothing and hair. Burns in the carpet along with stains and rips made for a poor first impression. The toilet paper holder was not attached to the wall, just shoved in. Although our reservations specified three people only two bath towels were supplied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Clean large room. No complaints. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

It was ok

Posted Apr 2, 2015
It was good enough for a short stay. No refrigerator or continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Not returning

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and our room was quiet.
Cons: The hotel is in need of a major upgrade from the ground up.
Location: Sawgrass Mills mall and the hockey arena were nearby
The staff were very friendly however the hotel was very dated and in need of some major upgrades. The room was large and clean but there were many stains on the carpet and needs to be changed. There was no shower curtain and only one bath towel upon our arrival. When I went to the front desk they had a clean shower curtain and set of towels deliveried quickly. I wouldn't use the in room phone as it had no short cut buttons and looked extremely dirty. For pillows we had four small cushions on a king size bed. On the up side it was very quiet as we had a back room with no traffic.