Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades but clean and convient.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Centrally located and clean. Just need upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas Nevada

Only stay here if it's your last resort.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Anything that can rust was rusted. Towel bar in bathroom hanging off the wall. Worse tile job in the bathroom with obvious touch ups done with caulking, I'm a woman and I know that is not the way to fix tiles. Bed was so uncomfortable. Hotel was very stingy with the towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Very old hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: There was nothing to like about this hotel
Cons: I think they need to demolish and build a new hotel
Location: Surroundings was not that great.
Very untidy and not a place to stay. The carpets were very dirty. I thought I was in a third world country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have heeded reviews

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Facilities are not kept clean; although the lobby and linens were adequate. Heat/air unit's inside vent was so dirty, we shut it off. Staff seemed to be indifferent to people waiting for help. When asked about eating places nearby within walking distance, they gave us delivery options. Next morning when asking about breakfast places nearby, they directed us to a Denny's just a couple of buildings over. Could have gone there for dinner! Be sure to read all the reviews!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom The Netherlands

Terrible Sawgrass hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
If you read this, dont book this hotel its really old, dirty, noisy. Lucky for us we booked only for one day and it was one too much! A 1* motel wil do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: didn't stay
Arrived at 3:00 - check-in time. Were given key to room but when arrived at room, it was not made up. Went back to office and were told no other rooms showed available and had no idea when a room would be available. Facilities seems empty. Facility was in poor repair and pretty much a dump. Office had no hesitation when we said we wanted to cancel reservation. Did not end up staying there at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Old, dated, smelled of smoke. Worst place that I have stayed at in a long time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: My son lives nearby
Bathroom door wouldnt latch shut, open all the time. Entry door recently kicked in a d not fixed. called for a missing blow-dryer at 7am was told housekeeping didnt come in til 11am(check out time)! TV was old and blurry, would never stay there agian!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We arrived on time and the room was ready, everything was OK. There was a little smoke smell but it was tolerable. The crew attention was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappoted hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
smell bad and feel humidity.looks too dark and facilities is not enough.staff is not very friendly.disappoted hotel