Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would rather sleep in my car that in that Room!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: completely filthy
Cons: knock down the hotel and rebuild
The hotel is on the beach, but I saw it had a 2 star rating so I decided to stay there (this was last minute and I wanted the price to be as inexpensive as possible).....well, you get what you pay for!!! The room was absolutely disgusting. The refrigerator was moldy up and down the outside, the room - felt like it wasn't clean for about 5 years, Honest to god...it was that dirty....and the bed, well, I wouldn't sleep on that - I was thinking Bed Bugs - YUK! :-( The front desk person was pleasant, but I told him that I personally cannot stay in a room (any room) at this property.....the be honest, I think that Expedia should send someone down there to do the star rating over....it shouldn't even be rated....not even a 1/2 star.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It is no 5 star hotel BUT for the price it was good. Its location is also a plus for the price, the beach is less than a mile away (Walking distance). Only gripe i have if i had to name one is the tub appeared dingy. Maybe it was clean but just has a permanent dingy look to it but that is all. When making a review such as this one, I most definitely focus on price. Meaning you cant expect a 5 star experience from a $65/night room but its value exceeded its price by far
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry Smith from leixlip ireland

not as advertised

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed in early May , the room was in desperate need of restoration , the tiling around the bath / shower area was dirty as was the woodwork ,ie the doors , that were only painted with an undercoat so they showed all marks . Fortunately the bedding was clean . the kitchenette with it,s microwave were in such a state cooking on it was not even attempted . This is all so different to the pictures that are posted when booking .On the plus side the reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, good staff, great place for one or two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawn from Florida

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and helpful at check in. The motel is old and in need of renovation or at least proper repair of things. The room was very nice and spacious, but everything was dated and in disrepair. Kitchen table all stained up, tile floor felt grimy, bed sheets were sandy, blinds would not fully close, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great - look elsewhere.

Posted May 17, 2014
Wifi does not work on half of the third floor - request a first or second floor room if you're staying here. The room had flimsy blinds and no curtains, making privacy difficult. Some of the floor tiles were cracked, but the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by KTriz from UK

Really close to the beach and cheap

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Close to Ft Lauderdale Airport - a taxi was $20 approx. Close to the beach Close to all the bars, restaurants and nightlife. Pleasant staff
Cons: Bathrooms need replacing Room needs tlc in the d├ęcor department.
Location: Elbo Room - live bands every night and day.The Marina - fishing, boat hire.Jetsky hire,Shops, bars, plenty of restaurants, Beach, Convention centre
The staff were really pleasant and extremely helpful. The courtyard is pleasant and clean and its quite calm by the small pool area. The rooms need some TLC, the bathrooms need replacing and there is a lot of wear and tear on the woodwork, bathtubs and tiles. It is however literally round the corner to the hyatt - use their pool ;-) and bar as well as the beach and the night life is close enough to walk in about 5-10 minutes but not be disturbed by it when you go back to the hotel. If you want a real cheap night and aren't that fussy about your home comforts then I would recommend this. If you've never slummed it, don't try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bernice smith from sunrise

pleased

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Beach, Church, Restaurants
The hotel was in easy walking distance to the beach and a local church facility. The room was clean and everything worked. I was even surprised to find all the dishes I needed to eat in my room. Water was hot and the A/C cold. Linens were changed daily except on Sunday for some reason. Al the staff were very pleasant. A very nice and enjoyable stay!