Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was a nice stay. Close to the beach. The staff was pleasant. I did not swim in the pool but it looked well taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

It's ok for the price.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Seems to be available for vacancy even in the peak times of the year. Very nice staff. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed for 1 night prior to cruise departure. Wouldn't spend a week. But for a quick rest before continuing on my vacation the hotel was not that bad. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Do NOT book this hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: ONLY the location.
Cons: Just renovate it all and change the dirty sheets!!
Location: As I stated, the only good thing about this place is the location. Very close to the beach and nice local restaurants.
I would like to start off with the fact that during check-in the lady at the front desk seemed so busy that it took her about 10 minutes to give us the key and the WiFi password - which by the way did not have any stream/connection on the 3rd level room of ours (#304). Once we opened the room door we were beyond disgusted. Now, please know that we have been to 2/3 star hotels before and NONE of them were like this. First of all, the sheets were stained! WHITE SPOTS WERE ALL OVER THEM! Therefore, we put them all on the floor and decided to go to a local store and got two blankets and two pillows for us to sleep on. Second disappointment was the bathroom - dirty, stained, rusted, cracked tile - you name it. The towels looked as if they were a 100 years old - worn off and super thin - good thing we brought our own just in case. We had a refrigerator WHICH DID NOT WORK. It had a working light, but did not cool anything. Also, the freezer worked for a day then did not for 3. And lastly, the smell that you had to deal with was awful - I believe they have been using some strong chemicals to kill the bugs that other people wrote about in their reviews - Thank God we did not see any becasue once that would happen I would be out of there in a heartbeat! Please do yourself a favor, spend a little extra money and get yourself a better place to sleep in. The only good thing about this place is the location - we walked for about 4 minutes to get to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Does not rate even 1 Star

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Almost everything. The pool is not heated and is very small. Could not use it due to temperature.
Location: Close to Cruise line departures.
Nice area. I wouldn't use the tub. The tub was terrible and the shower curtain was worse. The bedding was bad. This hotel does not rate a star. It is in a good location close-to the cruise lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just needed a quick overnight before leaving..

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Right across the street from the beach. Great location
Hotel is not much from the outside and is dated but the room was VERY clean and bed was comfortable. Had a refridge and microwave. For the price was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Hotel FLL

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Easy to get in
Cons: More trash can in room
We only stay for sleep for 2 nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the cheap hotels

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Internet signal wasn't very strong, unless you got closer to the front office. There needs to be a booster or another router.
This was the best cheap end hotel of the various ones we stayed at (four of them) on the Fort Lauderdale beach front.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Florida

Not good

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Close to port
Cons: Everything from desk personnel disposition to new linens, bed clothes & a good thorough cleaning!
Location: Location was close to port & there was a nice park nearby.
Upon check-in, the desk person Eileen was not very friendly or helpful. Night clerk Brian was much more pleasant. The floors & ceilings were dirty & the air conditioner very noisy. Linens had seen better days. Pillows hard as a rock. Water pressure in shower was low & water never got warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto,ont. canada

Cheap hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Better pillows! Towels were clean but thin.
Location: Close to the beach but a bit of a walk to local sights
We prepaid this hotel so we stayed but would not rebook. It is very tired looking. The AC was noisy. The step up into the bathroom was a bit of a death trap in the middle of the night.