Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from NY

Great lication

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Loved this hotel Im deff staying here again next time im in Fort lauderdale Its in the best area posible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Good staff unfortunate facility

Posted Jul 11, 2015
There was a huge whole the dice of the bathroom mirror and we could see some sort of termites possible?? Never the less they hid the hole with the bathroom mirror
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel is close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: It is conveniently located and has a retro feel to it. Antique furnishings in enclaves in the hallway were a nice touch for decor.
Cons: Since it is by the beach, frequent cleaning of the hallways is advised, maintenance of air units essential.
Location: Not too far from Downtown; gardens for the nature lover, beach, Galleria shopping mall, small shops, culturally different dining experiences.
Within walking distance to shopping and entertainment and good service via bus (40,11) which runs in front of hotel. Food is OK and staff polite and helpful. My problem stemmed from a very dusty air-conditioning unit in my room which raised my allergies. It was eventually cleaned but care needs to be taken to avoid recurrence of such a maintenance problem. The mattress is probably due for a change too, since the imprint of your body stays in it after leaving the bed! Unusual layout to reach the upper level as 2 elevators were needed to reach the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice place to relax. A great deal of noise from construction next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

View of the beach, across the street

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Zero complaints. Food was great, towels and chairs for the beach were free. Updated outdoor furniture. Bathroom fixtures could use a little updating but they worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,ohio

Hotel is in great location of the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location from the beach and downtown party area. The restaurant staff.
Cons: I did not notice anything that needed changed.
Location: On the beach. You can walk north a half mile to shop, eat and catch the views or go south and join the party crowd but you can also shop there too.
This hotel is on the main strip and is accross the street from the beach. They have a great restaurant and lounge and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My date and I were very impressed of the amount of food you got for the price. The room was nice and clean and the hotel pool area was nice. If and when I do go back to Ft Lauderdale I will go back to this hotel. If you choose this hotel or another one and need great information about Lauderdale go the the Deck Bar and ask for Frank, Jessica, Samuel or Sasha. They know the area well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great Deck bar with the best location! Beach across the street...it looks old and need maintenance. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Springs, FL

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: We really enjoyed the pool area. It was quiet, nothing rowdy and the beach is across the street. It is perfectly located to restaurants and the water.
Location: There are lots of small shops and restaurants. The pizza place in the corner is always packed, but there's other good restaurants around the block.
I stayed with some girlfriends over the weekend to have a ladies getaway. The staff was extremely attentive to every detail from the moment we arrived. Our room wasn't ready, however they facilitated us with a parking pass and allowed us to go to the pool and begin our fun weekend. The bar was a few feet away from the pool. Once the room was ready, we took our bags into the room. The room was amazing! Very clean, with all the necessities we needed. It even had a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Looks very old but in decent shape. You can tell they did some renovation. Staff sucks, food is decent. Best part of it is the location and the rates. Wouldn't pay over 100 bucks per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra beach

a aging lady on the beach who could use a facelift

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel could stand a quick freshen up the building has a wonderful location unfortunately the building itself has seen brighter days and don't be put off by the halls that seem too lead to nowhere or the very odd elevator all of which could be corrected if the owners would just pump a few dollars into the place and it is such a shame to see what was once a graceful lady sitting there aging very badly