Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Excellence

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I have been to this hotel 5 out of 6 years. Its great! Very reasonanble for the great location and many updates to make it even nicer. It has a new gym and a very nice swimming pool that rooms overlook. The staff is wonderful!! It has an outdoor tiki bar that serves all 3 meals and sits right across from the beach. What else could you ask for!!!! If someone doesnt like it there they are just too picky! Any problems, see Rolen. He is great and very personable. I cant wait to go back in January!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything but the Hotel Staff
Location: the location is good because is near the beach, but is nothing near by.
Is nothing to do in the hotel if you want to find, something to do you have take a taxi, bus or walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

TERRIBLE

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Like I said, knocked down and re built
Only thing about this building is opposite the beach, but I would rather walk 20 mins to the beach. Couldn't stand staying there for the whole time I booked for that I booked out one night earlier. This is the worst place I have stayed in. It should be knocked down and rebuilt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay area

1 Night business stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Bar/Eatery
Cons: Room conditions, WiFi
Location: Business trip, did not venture out.
Room was dated, needs upgrades soon. Bed was soggy, toilet was from a 1950's gas station. WiFi did not work at all. The balcony, which overlooked the motel properties to the south had a partial view of the ocean if you craned your neck. The waitress at the bar/eatery was very pleasant, and the food was very good. The front desk guy that checked me in was courteous and friendly. Would not stay here again, but if I was in the area, would revisit the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Beach & Resturants.
If your looking for something close to the beach this is perfect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Simple clean room right on beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We were told check in was 3pm. We had a very early flight and arrived before 11am and were able to check right in. From the girls at the desk to the waitstaff and bartenders, housekeeping and the manager, everyone was very nice and accommodating. The room was cleaned daily.. Right down to sand brought in from the beach. The room was simple and recently remodeled but far from extravagant. A comfortable place to lay your head at night and we already plan to go back feb/mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking and chairs are the best!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Old faithful. Appreciate the renovations, but you can tell they were hurried. Didn't tAke into consideration updating bathrooms, smoothing walls or painting to tape. The location is perfect. Right across from the beach. Can't beat the free parking and chairs! Hotel staff very nice. Love having fridge in room and balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Vacation/Sports Event

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better Communication from staff. Better parking permits that can be hang of the car mirror so they cant fly out or missedplaced
Location: Location was the best thing, the hotel was accross the street from the beach, peanty of shops, restaurants and bars (a whole strip to walk)
Overall was ok, still in renovation, rooms were clean, house keeping very good, toom was very noisy: you can see everything from the next door,upstars or downstairs from your own room. I had a very bad experience with the staff, they gave me a paper to put in my car as "parking permit" (but did not enphesized the importance of it) because of wind while I closed the door the paper flew on the floor, so the staff had towed my car, had to paid cab $35 and $100 to get it back, the manager had no idea the number of the towing company (even though they had called them to pick it up), when asked for a cab service at the front desk they did not know one, staff was unfriendly about my situation and said that was my responsibility to make sure the paper was on dashboard and not on the floor, because of that I had lost 4 hour of my time and was on 4th of July. Hotel did not even offer a complimentary water or drink for waiting in the front desk while they gave me the information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Don't Recommend - Hit the Deck MOTEL Dump.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Can't say much other than the front staff was nice. Beds and towels were ok.
Cons: GET A VALET! Stop scamming your patrons. Be clear about the drink menu pricing structure. Refund or delete a charge when it's the right thing to do.
Facts: Paid WAY To MUCH for one night for what is really a MOTEL. Not a hotel. Horrendous parking situation. No Valet, just some guy who doesn't speak English or park cars (not quite sure what his job was but, he was trying to be nice). Had to park in some ratty / unsecure looking parking lot around the back then walk back to the MOTEL. Rooms and parts of the lobby and restaurant are very dated, dirty and run down. Decent bedding and semi new towels were the only thing pleasing about the room. No remote for the TV. Think of... Lipstick on a Pig! Staff was trying hard to make up for the crappy facilities and for that they deserve praise. Front desk agent did a good job and was pleasant and helpful. Dining: The Deck. Staff was pleasant and the food was fine. Drinks are a little on the scam side. I ordered a drink named coconut only to discover it was a coconut souvenir that the drink comes in. Menu or server should explain this to the guest's. It's the same size drink as the less expensive one without the coconut. When I explained I didn't realize that was the case and that I had ZERO desire to take the ridiculous coconut souvenir, the server explained that I had no choice but, to buy it since I ordered it. Basically forcing me to buy it. My next regular drink came out crappy as well. We chalked it up as a learning lesson but, that will be the last dime they ever get from me so, I hope it was worth it to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

No Problems

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, food was good, convenient location. Check in and checkout staff was friendly
Cons: Drain in shower was slow to drain.
I was pleasantly surprised. No problems checking in, no problems parking, no problems with the room, the restaurant was nice and food was good (ask for Spyro), checkout no problems. We had a nice stay on the fourth of July. We are local and wanted a quick overnight getaway.