Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Nan from Vancouver B.C. Canada

Hit or miss!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The yucky rooms renovated,so all the rooms are fairly equal. Clearly inform people they could be placed in a four block radius of where they requested
Location: Good close to the boardwalk,lots of shops and restaurants,and gorgeous sandy beaches.
We booked this hotel several months ahead. We(party of 4) arrived late11:00pm. We were told we were both upgraded (yay) after almost 12 hrs. Of travel we were happy to hear. NOT!! We also requested to have close or adjoining rooms in all our reservations. My sister and her husband were put in a one bedroom dirty but spacious ,one bedroom 3 blocks away.Not a bad upgrade,our upgrade was a dingy dark and very musty smelly room,down a very dark walkway thru a parking lot. Long story short,this company owns 4 properties in the area so you could be in a not bad place or a nightmarish place,hit or miss!! The rest of our vacation was awesome so this was forgettable but I would not recommend this company unless you're a gambler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Michigan

Nice small hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable large room with full kitchen. Location near beach and restaurants.
Cons: Daily cleaning and towel changes without having to request them.
Location: Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach. Concerts 5 nights a week in bandshell.
Great location for Hollywood Beach , music shell and restaurants. Hotel is comfortable and has a full kitchen in the room and an outdoor pool. Basic groceries and snacks are available in the lobby. Have to request cleaning and towel changes, but they take care of it when requested. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was cheap and so was this place. Bed was uncomfortable, sheets were pilled, there was no insulation so you could here the nearby road traffic. curtains didn't really close all the way so the room was not completely dark. Sixties hotel that has not been renovated since it was built. Near a very lovely beach. If you want a cheap place to stay to get to the beach, this is it. Don't expect any comforts here though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Oddbjorn from Norway from Hollywood florida

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never stay here again. We did not see room service for the three dayes we stayed. None of the sockets for PC worked, Music played outside the door 15 hours a day, to lite night (same ten songs all the time)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Dallas, Tx

It was OK

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price to stay on Hollywood Beach during Christmas and New Years, it was OK. Typical no frills beach hotel. Loved the location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady that works the front desk was a nightmare. She doesn't care about the customers at all. Walks away from the customers to take personal phone calls. She was rude and had a horrible attitude. Would not suggest this place to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ken from Marlboro nj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: front desk staff
Location: beach beach beach
Very close to the beach. room was acceptable for the price but the front desk staff was unwelcoming, bordering on arrogant. Be prepared to also pay $10 per night for parking. That was not disclosed upfront.
1 out of 5
by joseph

Where do I start?

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Let me say first that I'm in the service industry so I know how people can complain about very small things... I never complain... never.. but I feel like I should this time so you do not ruin your vacation like we did...I took my girlfriend on vacation in Hollywood and we stayed at the seagul motel... well at least booked a room there.. the first room we walked in to was not clean.. when I say not clean I mean sheets where on the floor.. food on the counters and towels everywhere... then they gave us a second room.. we walked in set our luggage on the bed and I suppose that is what scared the mouse that ran across the bed...with no apologies... and yes I'm being serious.. then we are sent to a sister hotel called turtle something.. I forgot.. well the room was a little upgrade but was very filthy.. we ended up just asking the front desk to give us cleaning supplies because they would not clean it... true story.. we bought sheets from Wal-Mart because we did not trust theirs.... the only reason we stuck it out because we did not have money for another hotel because they would not refund us... talk about a romantic weekend..