Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Phillipsburg

Close to beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Did not do much near by except the beach.
It was a nice hotel, but we had to remove drinks that were left in fridge from previous people, clean dried food off of the counters and there was mold on the shower curtain. Other than that, it was close to the beach and I believe the bed was comfortable enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda hope from Leeds

Hollywood beach hotels

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly - this is part of a group of small motels....they will allocate you any on arrival so you might not get the one you booked. We got allocated Blue Wave. The motels are very dated and in need of a good deep clean BUT they are 1 block from the main Boardwalk. You also get free parking which is also a bonus for Hollywood. They DO NOT clean your room during your stay, something to do with not having safes in rom & privacy regulation....but we were only there 2 nights so not a problem. All in all if you are on a budget and only there for a couple of nights and want it just as a base they are ideal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marley from Miami

Conveniently located

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was comfortable. I would definitely do again. Rocky checkin but then went really well. Walking distance to beach nightlife etc
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not close to the boardwalk. Front desk people were rude. Check in was at 3 and they wanted me to come back in an hour later for my room. The hotel is not even called seagull Hollywood beach. No ice machines. Bed was super wobbily. Did not care for this place at all
1 out of 5
by Nan from Vancouver B.C. Canada

Hit or miss!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The yucky rooms renovated,so all the rooms are fairly equal. Clearly inform people they could be placed in a four block radius of where they requested
Location: Good close to the boardwalk,lots of shops and restaurants,and gorgeous sandy beaches.
We booked this hotel several months ahead. We(party of 4) arrived late11:00pm. We were told we were both upgraded (yay) after almost 12 hrs. Of travel we were happy to hear. NOT!! We also requested to have close or adjoining rooms in all our reservations. My sister and her husband were put in a one bedroom dirty but spacious ,one bedroom 3 blocks away.Not a bad upgrade,our upgrade was a dingy dark and very musty smelly room,down a very dark walkway thru a parking lot. Long story short,this company owns 4 properties in the area so you could be in a not bad place or a nightmarish place,hit or miss!! The rest of our vacation was awesome so this was forgettable but I would not recommend this company unless you're a gambler!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Justin Duran from Miami Lakes

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trust me when I say you should invest twenty or thirty more dollars and stay on a nicer hotel on the boardwalk. The [ep[;e working here are cold. They want nothing to do with you other then the fact that they need your money. Hidden fees galore, dilapidated buildings, and sub par service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Michigan

Nice small hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable large room with full kitchen. Location near beach and restaurants.
Cons: Daily cleaning and towel changes without having to request them.
Location: Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach. Concerts 5 nights a week in bandshell.
Great location for Hollywood Beach , music shell and restaurants. Hotel is comfortable and has a full kitchen in the room and an outdoor pool. Basic groceries and snacks are available in the lobby. Have to request cleaning and towel changes, but they take care of it when requested. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from FL

Hollywood, FL beach motel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I find it disappointing that Florida beach motels rely wholly on location to sell their rooms, especially at the rates they charge. That being said, you can't beat the location and if compared to other beach motels in the Hollywood Beach area Seagull was definitely enjoyable and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Oregon

Bad

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had no water broken plumbing , and TV , no towels , small rooms for the cost . It is simply a run down place . Not worth the money . They have a kid with no personality running the front desk.