Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Phillipsburg

Close to beach

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Did not do much near by except the beach.
It was a nice hotel, but we had to remove drinks that were left in fridge from previous people, clean dried food off of the counters and there was mold on the shower curtain. Other than that, it was close to the beach and I believe the bed was comfortable enough.
1 out of 5
by Nan from Vancouver B.C. Canada

Hit or miss!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The yucky rooms renovated,so all the rooms are fairly equal. Clearly inform people they could be placed in a four block radius of where they requested
Location: Good close to the boardwalk,lots of shops and restaurants,and gorgeous sandy beaches.
We booked this hotel several months ahead. We(party of 4) arrived late11:00pm. We were told we were both upgraded (yay) after almost 12 hrs. Of travel we were happy to hear. NOT!! We also requested to have close or adjoining rooms in all our reservations. My sister and her husband were put in a one bedroom dirty but spacious ,one bedroom 3 blocks away.Not a bad upgrade,our upgrade was a dingy dark and very musty smelly room,down a very dark walkway thru a parking lot. Long story short,this company owns 4 properties in the area so you could be in a not bad place or a nightmarish place,hit or miss!! The rest of our vacation was awesome so this was forgettable but I would not recommend this company unless you're a gambler!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Michigan

Nice small hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable large room with full kitchen. Location near beach and restaurants.
Cons: Daily cleaning and towel changes without having to request them.
Location: Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach. Concerts 5 nights a week in bandshell.
Great location for Hollywood Beach , music shell and restaurants. Hotel is comfortable and has a full kitchen in the room and an outdoor pool. Basic groceries and snacks are available in the lobby. Have to request cleaning and towel changes, but they take care of it when requested. Beach chairs, umbrellas, and cabanas are available for rent at very reasonable prices on the beach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Oregon

Bad

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had no water broken plumbing , and TV , no towels , small rooms for the cost . It is simply a run down place . Not worth the money . They have a kid with no personality running the front desk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruaridh from New York City

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
To start off with my room wasn't cleaned AT ALL during my stay which is disgusting. Shabby building, unhelpful staff, the only good thing is that it's near the beach. That is it. Also my car was towed after they told me to park it in the wrong place and refused to take any of the responsibility. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by karla harris from seagull

room

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was fine.. but i forgot to turn in the parking pass i was just wondering do you want me to mail it back to you...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was cheap and so was this place. Bed was uncomfortable, sheets were pilled, there was no insulation so you could here the nearby road traffic. curtains didn't really close all the way so the room was not completely dark. Sixties hotel that has not been renovated since it was built. Near a very lovely beach. If you want a cheap place to stay to get to the beach, this is it. Don't expect any comforts here though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Oddbjorn from Norway from Hollywood florida

Do not stay in this hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will never stay here again. We did not see room service for the three dayes we stayed. None of the sockets for PC worked, Music played outside the door 15 hours a day, to lite night (same ten songs all the time)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Dallas, Tx

It was OK

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price to stay on Hollywood Beach during Christmas and New Years, it was OK. Typical no frills beach hotel. Loved the location.