Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, FL

over priced for what you get.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the casino which is why we picked the hotel. But way overprices.
We had to call the desk two times to get towels and coffee cups. Didn't arrive until 8:00 p.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

vacation pick

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stayed at hard rock for 1 weeks vacation, weather was nice, staff was friendly however overall i was expecting a nicer room and better food quality. This place is way over priced for what you receive and the beverages by the pool resort area are rediculous. A bottle of h2o is 4$! Instead of having numerous security and life guard staff they should evaluate their menu options and room quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa

the stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: very nice
Cons: the above complaint
everything was nice except the room temperature was set at 60 on tstat which made it too cold, when I set it to 70 to be comfy we got a bad burning smell we called for service and left to the casino to get out of stinch. when returning we found tstat set at 60 again. we gave up and put on more clothes??????????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

it was OK.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: pool and room
Cons: more flexibility....
part of the hotel under renovation. room was great. just that asked for extra 30 minutes on the check out, not even an hour and was denied....can't understand that...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chappaqua, NY

No cleaning

Posted Jan 25, 2015
When one stays in a hotel for over $400 Per night one expects the room to be cleaned every day. During my 2 day stay the room was not cleaned once. When I commented to staff after the first day I was told I failed to request cleaning. Really? I then requested to no avail. I can't imagine my experience is usual as this would not be tolerated. But even once seems incomprehensible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing
Location: great location. Only minutes from fantastic activities in Miami Beach, West Palm Beach, etc.
Excellent location, great facilities, wonderful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Andi, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It was great but a little noisy, the room was nice, spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Andi, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We value your comments and time and hope to see you again soon. Rock On!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bahamas

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Room cleanliness and smell.
The room was not as clean or fresh smelling as I would have liked. The reception staff were great! I didn't have much more interaction with hotel staff than that, since I was only there overnight. I just love the hotel because I can smoke in my room, the casino is insight and the hotel has everything needed for a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Andi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Dolores. We value the time taken to share your experience with us. We truly hope to have you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Nice hotel but the view from our room was horrible

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel was really nice but the rates we got from Expedia gave us a view of the air conditioning units of the building we were just above and a parking garage on the other side of it... Though the garage would've been better than top of the building. Buyers beware when you are getting a good deal through Expedia... It's usually the hotels worst rooms that no one else wants. The hotel wasn't even crowded yet we were told we couldn't have the king bed we requested, only 2 queens... Still paying $300+/ night I woul expect to at least see a tree!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel with lots to do

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The Steak and Seafood Restaurant was excellent!
Cons: 'No Smoking' in the Hotel anywhere...including the casino!
Location: Fairly close to the Port Everglades cruise ship terminal and the Fort Lauderdale airport...didn't find the cab fares to be too high to get to either.
We only stayed the one night and found the hotel to be very nice with lots to do...a mini city within the hotel. There are shops, lots of restaurants and of course the casino. The only thing I didn't like was that the casino was smoking and although they did a pretty good job of keeping the smoke vented...it was still pretty strong even when walking thru the lobby where the casino is adjacent to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Andi, Hotel Management
Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback & glad to hear that you had a fun experience. Hope to see you for another visit again soon!