Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D, Miami, FL

Hotel Under Renovation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My experience was not pleasant as the hotel is under renovation and dust everywhere and made sick with sore throat and allergy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Sheldon Hotel is PERFECT location for beach, dining, strolling around, entertainment, etc. Rooms are modern and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Not what I thought.....

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I picked the Sheldon from Reviews and location. What they don't mention is that the hotel is under renovation and it's not top quality, or that the jack hammer for Margaritaville and the stores below start at 7am. The hotel staff was more than helpful and very friendly which is why I would not rate it as a 1. They were the best part of the hotel along with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Is a nice place, close to the beach, parking lot, friendly staff, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and spacious. The room came with a microwave and a refrigerator included so you can bring stuff to warm up for the kids.
Cons: They could have more than one ice machine because with only one machine, the ice supply will be exhausted very quickly. The ice machine did not work.
Location: Perfect location, restaurants, bars and entertainment very nearby. Right on the beach and on the board walk. Very nice.
The room was very spacious and clean. The air conditioning was very cold. The television was disappointing because it would not allow attaching a PS3 so my son could play video games. The Ice machine on only on 1 floor and it was not working so we could not get ice. The hotel is perfectly located right on the board walk and lots to do at night for the family, plenty of eateries near by, live entertainment, and drinks for the adults.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from WH, Fl

On the beach, great view

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Awkward but ample parking. Hotel on beach with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Perfect location, for a great price. Step outside and enjoy the beach and boardwalk. Close to everythinh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tot from london

yes, nice hotel,close to the beach!

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: the style (1940' hotel), the distance to the beach and miami
Cons: not really, charming place to stay!
Location: friendly staff, good location close to everything, and free parking!!
lovely place to stay, close to the boardwalk,the beach (ask at the reception if you need umbrella, chairs ect...) 20 miles from miami beach, 10 miles from aventura mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. kevin smith from tampa, florida

Quaint rooms right on the beach

Posted May 11, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff was very accomodating. Wish I could have stayed a few more days!!! Price was reasonable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, Very Nice

Posted May 10, 2014
We arrived early and when we approached the desk before we had a chance to say anything the clerk rudely snapped "check in is not until 2" . We advised her we were aware of that and only want to know where to park. She completed a parking pass and instructed us to park in their reserved lot around the corner. A little inconvenient but not insurmountable. That's about all I have to say that is negative about our stay. The hotel just completed a major renovation and the rooms are very well done. All new furniture, bathrooms etc. Very nice, very comfortable. Free Wifi. It was nice to walk out the front door and take a stroll down the broad walk. No 5 star eating establishments but if you want to relax, have a drink while you look at the ocean, this is the place. We had an early flight and getting to FLL airport was snap. Would stay here again.