Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers NY

Under renovation but still great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
All though they are currently under renovation it was a great hotel. Right on the beach!! Only little problem was AC wasn't as strong as should have been on a 93 degree day....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx.

very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: close to the bus or trolly close to main street, close to restaurants and most of ball is the view to the beach.
Cons: would have been nice if it had a swimming pool.
Location: You can walk all you want along the board-walk and listening to places with music including a stage.
The staff was very help-full and ready to serve our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

SUPER NICE

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Remodeled bathroom,nice furniture, excellent for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D, Miami, FL

Hotel Under Renovation

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My experience was not pleasant as the hotel is under renovation and dust everywhere and made sick with sore throat and allergy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Sheldon Hotel is PERFECT location for beach, dining, strolling around, entertainment, etc. Rooms are modern and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Not what I thought.....

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I picked the Sheldon from Reviews and location. What they don't mention is that the hotel is under renovation and it's not top quality, or that the jack hammer for Margaritaville and the stores below start at 7am. The hotel staff was more than helpful and very friendly which is why I would not rate it as a 1. They were the best part of the hotel along with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Is a nice place, close to the beach, parking lot, friendly staff, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to stay on the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and spacious. The room came with a microwave and a refrigerator included so you can bring stuff to warm up for the kids.
Cons: They could have more than one ice machine because with only one machine, the ice supply will be exhausted very quickly. The ice machine did not work.
Location: Perfect location, restaurants, bars and entertainment very nearby. Right on the beach and on the board walk. Very nice.
The room was very spacious and clean. The air conditioning was very cold. The television was disappointing because it would not allow attaching a PS3 so my son could play video games. The Ice machine on only on 1 floor and it was not working so we could not get ice. The hotel is perfectly located right on the board walk and lots to do at night for the family, plenty of eateries near by, live entertainment, and drinks for the adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fanny from Miami

Great Place

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the hotel and location. The room was all new and modern and very clean. The location was excellent and would definitly go back and reccomend. The only thing I would reccomend is note somewhere in the resort info here on hotels.com or thier site that let's you know about the parking and that it's free if stying there which is a great, so you dont pay for it some place else or at the meter like I did. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from WH, Fl

On the beach, great view

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Awkward but ample parking. Hotel on beach with a great view.