Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Next to a rail line with constant overnight trains. Executive airport nearby with numerous private jets departing over the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa FL

Nice clean modern hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: My only complaint would be the hotel is by the train tracks. When your room is on the train tack side the noise from the blaring horns wakes you up. T
Large clean room but could use some upgrading. Carpet is showing signs of wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Easy To Love

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Excellent property and great staff. Centrally located and many nice shops, restaurants nearby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some refurbishing

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Beautiful facility in need of room upgrades. Lobby and restaurants beautiful, rooms older carpet & stained. Plush bed very comfy. Could be very nice indeed with some sprucing and remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton Canada

Hotel where nothing works

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Food was ok, but overpriced for breakfast. There is room service, and the food was fair.
Cons: Internet, fixing leaking toilets and dripping faucets, get staff that cares about hotel guests, leaving a sign when somthing is out of order...
Location: There are few restaurants and cinemas walking distance as well as few stores. Food is mediocre, would not recommend the moonlight diner.
Stayed for 4 nights. There is no escape from busy street noises, airplanes and train tracks right beside the hotel. Free internet works in the lobby and maybe on lowest floors, on 4th floor it is unreliable, slow and not connecting most of the time. Pool and hot tub were out of service with no sign, so every day checking the pool just to hear "we are working on it" and during our stay no one was even looking to fix the pool, so it was not heated with debris and cigarette butts floating in it. Staff was very not helpful and very condescending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Need better customer service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and comfortable rooms, especially the bed.
Cons: Customer service really needs to improve! With the exception of the two maintenance men and a single desk clerk..the rest need training.
Location: The hotel is off a very busy street and has a train track very close so you definitely know when the train is passing.
We stayed Jan 21-26, 2015. There were a few staff that were very pleasant and out-going, but most acted like you were interrupting them. The lock to our door broke and we had to move to a different room as it could not be repaired. This has happened before when we've traveled but customer service was extremely helpful in getting us moved. We weren't even offered a cart. After moving to our new room, we discovered one of the TV's did not work. No one showed up to fix it and I had to call the next morning. At least the maintenance men were extremely pleasant...unlike the clerk on the phone I called. I was also hassled by Housekeeping for not having a sign on my door to alert her I had a (large) dog in the room. I told her I would have been happy to do so if I had been told. Other hotels where we stay have a specific sign for this. I made the reservation and when we arrived added my husband to the account. I had to re-add him 2 times when he stopped at the desk to get assistance when our door key no longer admitted us to the breakfast room. Nothing seemed to go very smoothly. Overall, the hotel is older and could use some cosmetic repairs and updating. Even the light bulbs in both rooms we stayed in needed to be replaced. I will acknowledge that they did waive the $25 per day pet fee when I reviewed with the clerk our problems and complaints when we checked out. However, I barely received a verbal apology from the clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The atrium gave it a great relaxing sensation
The hotel was very nice, friendly staff, great rooms, all rooms are suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Close to restaurants and a movie theatre

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby & fitness room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Definitely the washroom. The toilet was leaking from the base of the toilet. The tub did not drain well. The water has a yellowish tone in it.
Location: Location is great. Close to the I 95 highway. Close to restaurants and a Regal movie theatre.
Overall an okay hotel experience. I was disappointed to see a yellowish tone in the water. You don't notice it, if you fill up a glass of water, but you do when you fill up 3/4 of the sink. The tub in my room did not drain well, therefore you would be standing in about 2.5" of water by the time you finished your shower. You could definitely see the yellowish tone in the water at that time also. The toilet in my room also had a small leak at the base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice hotel, a little far from stores, housekeeping not good, Liked the check-in and check-out times, bathroom small and unconfortable, ample parking lot. Overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Very disappointing.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Grabbed a bite to eat in the terrace bar/restaurant when we arrived around 8-8:30 PM. The nachos and quesadillas were great.
Cons: Overall, the hotel looked old and dingy (hall carpeting, slowness of elevators, etc.). Apparently it is a poorly re-purposed Embassy Suites property.
Room had a odor, like smoke or mustiness. When we called down to the desk they said they had no rooms available to move us to. Instead they sent someone up to spray the carpet & room vents. That worked for awhile but the smell(s) came back. The refrigerator wasn't fastened down so whenever you went to open it everything came spilling out. When I went down to the ice/vending area to get some ice, bags of trash were just piled up in the corner. This hotel certainly does nothing for the Sheraton name but to shame it.