Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This Hotel is Very Nice place to Stay, clean, friendly Staff.. Awesome pool at the last flloor , from you can see the City. We had such a great time.. We will be back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

The Sheraton is sweet

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor and style, the friendly, helpful staff, the computer and printer availability and spaciousness.
Cons: Already included above.
Location: Good location, right on University Drive, as long as you have a car.
My husband and I and our friends were pleasantly surprised with our rooms once we got them coordinated as we had requested online. The bedding was ironed and neat and the rooms were spacious. The only two complaints we had were 1. the room was never vacuumed the 4 nights we stayed (there was debris under the bedside table when we arrived that stayed the whole time we were there.) 2. we missed free fresh perculated coffee and other amenities (herbal teas, etc. we get in Marriott brands) in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Was good. I was worried about the quality since the price was relatively low for Sheraton but It was a good experience. Nice bar and great bar tender!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Broward mall etc

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities....everything
I didn't expect the hotel to be so nice for the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel and certainly choose them when next I'm in FLL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We enjoyed our stay. It's located in a nice area, near a mall and restaurants. we'd like to comeback soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Everything was really good except the mattress. But, overall it was a great stay. Very convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Computer system down

Posted Aug 31, 2014
An overnight stay. Upon arrival advised computer system was down. Check in was done from paper print out. First room given was occupied. Returned to desk. Clerk apologized, second room given. Rooms itself were nice. Only complaint would be pillows suck. They went flat when you laid down. No other problem. We do plan to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Business Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This hotel exceededy expectations. When traveling away from home a suite, a great restaurant, and a great cocktail hour makes the experience so much better. One thing they should do is shampoo their couches more often. But otherwise AMAZING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & close to great shopping

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The layout of the suite
Cons: The last shuttle from sawgrass mills needs to be later than 4:30 pm, especially in the summer!
Location: Enjoyed proximity to malls, restaurants & wallgreens.
Hag a much needed rest as well as a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great pool, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Pool, location, free parking, free internet
Cons: Check out process through TV didn't work.
Location: Near Broward mall, Target, Macy's, Museum of Discovery and Science.
We stayed here for a family getaway and loved the hotel. The pool was immaculate and excellent for both lap swimming and splashing around. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a mini fridge and microwave oven. The beds were comfortable and the bedroom was separated by pocket doors from the living room & bathroom. Cesar from the bellman staff was very friendly and gave helpful tips about nearby restaurants. Parking was free in the adjacent garage. Internet was free. Would definitely return.