Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Nice hotel with great rates!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The room was large- had a suite at a reasonable cost with king bed and queen pullout. Room service was fast and friendly.
Cons: Sad to see the Mall that existed on both ends was vacant- such a waste of wonderful space! I hope they are able to find someone to buy or lease
Location: Great restaurants!
We needed to find a hotel for one night in Ft. Lauderdale and came upon a good deal at this Sheraton. We went to happy hour in the bar and our waiter was very helpful with local information and the apps and drinks were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
communication issues - english vs french front deak
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel with HVAC design issues

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: Do something about the centralized vent system... something like replace the Air Handler with a quieter model...
Location: Small town... not much to expect around there... Just a stopover location.
Stayed there overnight while visiting a school in Plantation. Got a room on the 8th floor (8 of 9) and thought it would give us a good view of the area. In reality it turned to be a problem as there is a centralized ventilation/exhaust system running from the top to the bottom and the air-handler is sitting on the roof and makes very annoying noise which you can clearly hear through your sleep. After a long trip on that day the only thing I wanted was to have a quiet night and good sleep but ended up driving around the town around midnight in a search of earplugs for my wife who simply could even thing about sleeping in these conditions. Before leaving the room that night I asked the hotel personnel for assistance but was told that it was a centralized system and obviously because of that reason there was nothing they could do about it. Hence the rating of my review...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Musty smell in room
Location: Nice mall nearby
Nice hotel. I had too use the computer and printer to confirm my flight and print boarding pass. Nice feature to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything was great just a little too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and comfort level.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Unsure as we were there only overnight prior to catching a cruise the next day.
Very comfortable with restaurant enclosed which had a wonderful menu including breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nassau, bahamas

getting old

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Convince, knowledgeable staff and comfortable beds.
Cons: Decor
Location: Browadd Mall, target, Walmart all within 10 minutes drive. Favorite restaurant Pei Wei is around the corner.
Been staying at this hotel at least twice a year ove the past ten years. Beginning to see signs of wear and tear on common areas, hallway carpet, elevators, bathroom fixtures. Still clean, morgen and convenient? Just needs a little cosmetics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The staff were fabulous and the room was huge. Our broken coffee maker was replaced very quickly and the beds were among the most comfortable I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Nice hotel close to bb&t center

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Everything was as well as expected. Always a pleasure to stay at a Sheraton Hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Nice m

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Had a fun time here. Nice and quite. In good location for shopping.